We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in town”

Waterfront Depot Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer a full-service bar with a variety of regional and international wines as well as a selection of exciting martinis and specialty drinks, like Bill's Flaming Spanish Coffee, to compliment your meal. From the sophistication of our house favorite, Crab Encrusted Halibut, to the cozy warm satisfaction of our burger and fries, you're sure to find a dish to fit your desires at The Waterfront Depot. We use only the best local, organic beef and free-range chicken in our entrees. Our skilled culinary staff prepares all our menu items daily, guaranteeing you the freshest, most flavorful experience on the Central Oregon Coast.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

My sister had been here numerous times and she wanted us to enjoy it before we left back home. I highly recommend making reservations as it gets and stays crowded at night. That’s a great sign! As you walk in you are greeted by a bustling small kitchen. Kind of cool you can see the fresh food being cooked. It’s a little rustic looking inside. Make sure to try one of their signature drinks, they are pretty creative and fun.
I went with the special of Salmon Oscar which was pretty tasty, my sister said their crab cakes were phenomenal, but she wouldn’t share. My mom had salmon piccata which she loved. Dessert is another must, they have fabulous cakes! We tried the tres leches cake. It was so amazing!!! Definitely stuffed and rolled back to our room. I will be back again to try some other dishes and dessert!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Boxerdawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2019

This small, trendy but comfortable restaurant is right on the Siuslaw River. No outdoor seating, but seating is comfortable, staff & management very friendly, and food was excellent. I recommend the scallops! Yum!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank plein_crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

This is the place to go if you are in Florence. Be sure and make reservations as it is very busy. Food was delicious and the staff were all so friendly and service was fabulous. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Malcolmhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We have eaten at Waterfront Depot twice now, and we have never found something to complain about. Reservations need to be made well in advance, however, we are able to find seating easily at the bar. The food is absolutely amazing. And our bartender/server was so nice and attentive to drink refills. We absolutely love it here, highly recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lacey_jojo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Beautiful table by the window overlooking the river! Great ambiance.
Best cioppinoo I have EVER enjoyed (called something different, something like "mariscos con arrroz ..... " but basically a cioppino. My gorgeous wife also very much enjoyed her dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Depot Restaurant also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.