We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Waterfront Depot Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer a full-service bar with a variety of regional and international wines as well as a selection of exciting martinis and specialty drinks, like Bill's Flaming Spanish Coffee, to compliment your meal. From the sophistication of our house favorite, Crab Encrusted Halibut, to the cozy warm satisfaction of our burger and fries, you're sure to find a dish to fit your desires at The Waterfront Depot. We use only the best local, organic beef and free-range chicken in our entrees. Our skilled culinary staff prepares all our menu items daily, guaranteeing you the freshest, most flavorful experience on the Central Oregon Coast.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Attempted to try this place for dinner. We walked in what didn't even appear to be to a front door, was abruptly asked if we had a reservation said they were full till 9 very rudely. Bridgewater was much more presentable opened us with welcome arms and we only had a short 15 min wait.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank OilFieldWife1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017

Terrible service we did not get several of the items we ordered, as well as it took close to an hour to get our meal after ordering plus we noticed that a group that came in about 15 minuets after us got their food way before we did. The waiter only refilled our drinks one time the whole time we were there and in such a small place with limited seating I'am not sure what he was doing with the rest of his time. I ordered the chicken sandwich that had no flavor what so ever, I could have gotten a lot better at Burger King for a lot less money. We will not return again.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank griz460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

This was such a pleasant surprise! We stumbled onto this lovely restaurant on a busy Saturday night. Although the tables were completely booked, we were offered a spot at the bar. The wait staff and bartender were welcoming and friendly. The food was exquisite, and way less expensive than I would have guessed. I am so glad to have found it, my new favorite in the area.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Donnarie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

This is a real true Oregon gem. A little out of the way to get to along the coast. If you do plan to go there, make a reservation in advance. Highly highly recommend this place. Feels like an old road house along the river. Very cozy warm rustic room. The food is absolutely amazing, once you go here, you will want to come back again. They have great staff and very good service. Any thing seafood or beef is the way to go. Save room for amazing desserts. Enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 547daver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

One of the worst kept secrets of Florence, this restaurant is rich with atmosphere of refined rustic setting in an historic building, and elegant dining with truly good food and fine service. The cocktails are imaginative and delicious. We typically have either the signature items of crab encrusted halibut or now also cod, with larger portions but the same great flavors albeit with the different texture of the fish. We like both. The jambalaya i my personal favorite if not in a seafood mood. I doubt that anything on the menu will disappoint. A fine piece of their fantastic cake makes a great finish along with a cup of really good coffee. The place is busy, opens at 4:00 and depending on the season or the day of the week, reservations tend to be the best policy to not be disappointed that there was no room for you to attend to your appetite.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marknjackie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Depot Restaurant also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.