We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to go for special events and any night dining.”

Waterfront Depot Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer a full-service bar with a variety of regional and international wines as well as a selection of exciting martinis and specialty drinks, like Bill's Flaming Spanish Coffee, to compliment your meal. From the sophistication of our house favorite, Crab Encrusted Halibut, to the cozy warm satisfaction of our burger and fries, you're sure to find a dish to fit your desires at The Waterfront Depot. We use only the best local, organic beef and free-range chicken in our entrees. Our skilled culinary staff prepares all our menu items daily, guaranteeing you the freshest, most flavorful experience on the Central Oregon Coast.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

My favorite place to go for special events - consistently great service, great food, at an affordable price so we can keep coming back. Our favorite is the lamb shank, but all of it is wonderful - feels like a fancy place in San Francisco.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

The Waterfront is by far my favorite restaurant. My husband and I take every opportunity to drive the hour and a half to eat at our favorite place. We are never disappointed!
We were there a couple weeks ago and had beautiful fresh food.
I had the chicken special. It was wonderful. My husband, the flat iron that is always on the menu.It was his birthday and they certainly made it special. We had a wonderful bottle of wine and never forget to have their special cake. There is nothing like it!!
Finally, not only the most excellent food, but very reasonable prices! Don't forget to make a reservation. They are always busy!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Eileen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We’ve eaten at the Waterfront Depot many times. The food, service and drinks are consistently good. Fairly priced fare that is tasty, well-appointed, hardy and reasonably priced. What’s not to like? Most recently we ordered the Lime-Pepper Prawns as an appetizer to share. There were six medium-sized prawns, covered in a garlicy sauce. Almost a little too much garlic, but the lime cut the over-indulgence and they were very tasty. For entrees, we each ordered the Crab Encrusted Alaskan Halibut (with chili cream sauce and a side Caesar salad). The halibut was cooked just right, without being dry yet not undercooked either. The Caesar salad tastes like a store mix, but it’s always flavorsome and for the price is very reasonable. We had a couple of cocktails that actually had liquor in them (this doesn’t always occur), great service and a lovely view of the Siuslaw River with one of three window tables. Hint: call in advance to request a window table as they are always in demand. We didn’t order dessert this time, but we have in the past and their selection is quite decadent. Overall, this is one of our favorite places to dine in Florence.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 512JB512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Live music when we were there, people dancing and just a great crowd of friendly people. The staff was very nice, and the food was good, too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank atlanticus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

You must call between 3-4pm to make a dinner reservation - that is the only real complication. Fortunately, in the off-season, we were able to get a reservation day-of. It is right in old-town so it was easy to find parking and take a stroll before/after dinner. Our table was ready when we arrived (10 minutes early). The appetizer with Spanish white anchovies and drunken goat cheese was as described and quite a good combination. The special Linguine and Clams was not short on garlic, but was delicious! The husband enjoyed his lamb. They have a knowledgeable sommelier and a large wine by the bottle list, though there by the glass left me longing for more. *NOTE* The headline photos for this place do not express the warmth of the space, great service, and delicious food we had. It was a good time.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Depot Restaurant also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.