We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a few nights in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ideal for a few nights in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend as we were passing through. We had a really pleasant stay. The location is an easy walk into the town. The rooms were big, quiet and clean. Eugene gave us a load of information about places to stop on the way down the coast which we were very grateful for. I would have given it 5stars if they had had a better breakfast. Cheese, sausages, cereal and bagels were fine but some more fresh fruit or cooked items would have been nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirtravellotLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
98
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wanted to see the lay of the land, and have vittles home cooked best we could.
The good -- great location, friendly folks, quiet enviorns at least in Feb.
The bad -- bathroom way too short for the humans of today.
Would we come back, you betcha ya.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is nice but experienced a few problems.
1. Reserved the sauna/jacuzzi from 9 to 10, the front desk lady double booked it so we lost out reservation to another couple! 9 to 10 is the last opening because there lobby closes at 10, she let us in but we got no cleaning service after the last couples use...
2. 6 am Sunday morning our hotel room neighbors have the cops banging on their door, they had been fighting (which I never heard) but the layout of the hotel rooms are so close with thin walls that we sat there listening to everything, this women just sobbing, keep in mind this is valentines weekend, after 20 minutes of hearing the cops and the couple talking/crying we decide to just leave early back to Eugene
3. I called the hotel Sunday at 830 and talk to hotel desk staff asking for a discount, even 10% off!!? Desk clerk says a manager isn't in and he will call us back in an hour and that they were aware of the situation with cops BUT of course no call back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the least expensive room. I'm sure the pricier rooms would be rated more stars, but we were basically just sleeping there, and meeting with friends during the day, so felt a bigger room was an unncessary expense. The room was immaculate. It had a queen size bed, so even though the room was small, there was plenty of room to get around, even with the small table and two chairs. We also had a microwave, a bigger than usual refrigerator, free WIFI, and cable with ESPN, etc. Don't think ti included the premium channels, like HBO. The staff were very helpful. We weren't provided a coffee maker in the room. They don't start serving coffee until 7:30 in the morning, when they start their buffet breakfast, so the receptionist gave us a coffeemaker, coffee, etc. Then the next day she asked if we needed more coffee. To me that shows really good customer service. One warning - it is tricky getting up the drive way, as it seems to go up at about a 35-40 degree angle, but just put it in first and you'll be fine. Only one compaint - the blankets were some sort of synthetic, and really slippery, so they would slip off either one side of the bed or the other.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a view of the river. They are clear about this on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Small room that seemed bigger due to the high ceilings.Very friendly and helpful staff, recommended restaurants and offered to help with bags. Comfy beds. Hot tub and sauna a nice treat. Would have liked fruit and maybe yogurt at breakfast, but loved the china and cutlery-made it seem more like home. We will go back if we are that way again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was very quiet, but motel's location at the top of a San Francisco style hill prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrel72vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Alberta Molly,
"Thank You" very much for your nice review. It is always nice to have a chance to accommodate and talk with our Canadian friends. We are happy that you found us and enjoyed your accommodations.
When we designed the Landmark Inn, we tried to design our rooms a little different than just your run of the mill motel room. The end result was larger rooms, with separate living rooms, kitchenettes, and vaulted ceilings. Most people refer to the Landmark Inn as "Homey". When we travel, we have found that a homey (like home) atmosphere is good. To many motel rooms are the same old design, to the point that you have to double check your room number, because the most motel room designs begin to all run together. That will not happen to you at the Landmark Inn...
It was nice to meet you. Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room was very spacious, king bed, living room, coffee pot. The rooms are very clean and nice beds. Only wish there would have been a TV in the bedroom. The upstairs room has a nice view and is quiet.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the upstairs corner room, it was quiet and had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungirl22250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello There,
"Thank You " for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room here at the Landmark Inn. Room #10 is a very nice room. It was nice to meet you and to be of service to you. When you are staying with us here at the Landmark Inn, it is all about you. We know that you have taken many steps to be here on vacation, on business or to be with loved ones. Please come and stay with us again... From the staff at the Landmark Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy! Clean, updated!! Great people! Didn't get a chance to try the sauna and hot tub. They recommended a restaurant within walking distance, the Bridgewater??? And it had great food and very friendly staff. Missed fruit at the continental breakfast but other than that, good value for the money and we would go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 1551 4th St, Florence, OR 97439-7606
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now rated #1 in Florence on one booking site, one of the "Top 3 in Florence Lodging" on another travel/review site, and top ratings on a second booking site. We have just 12 unique rooms that we built in 1998 and 2008. We sit up on a hilltop, a half-block off the main highway. We are a safe, clean and quiet inn with no bridge or highway noise. Many rooms have bay windows with views of Old Town, the sand dunes, and the river. Our rooms choices go from a cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. The second floor has vaulted ceilings throughout. New 43" flatscreen TVs are in most rooms. Our hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses, 6-7 flavors of bakery bagels, organic granola and organic muesli, all served on real dishes with real silverware. Free Wifi. Free private use of our guest spa building at the edge of the woods is included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! We do not have an elevator. We take a deposit equal to the first night at the time of booking. It is fully refundable if cancelled prior to 48 hours before arrival, with no cancellation fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing