We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quiet getaway.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landmark Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great quiet getaway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Like others we would have liked curtains to block out the light. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Quiet is what we wanted and what we got! The staff was so very helpful and I liked the bed. Nice to have a separate room to read in whlile later sleepers remain undisturbed. We plan on returning with a curtain rod and a blanket to block off any light for our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namllat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Folks,
"Thank you" for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Landmark Inn. ROOM DARKENING curtains are ordered and on the way. We thought that 25 watt light bulbs outside and eclipse room darkening mini blinds would do it, but I guess not.
Please come and stay with us again sometime, Owners of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    55
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
97
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was very quiet, clean and peaceful, and the staff were very helpful. We used the sauna and hot tub both nights. Very convenient to walk to dinner downtown. An excellent place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello There,
"THANK YOU" for your great review... It is very nice to meet happy people. Please come and stay with again sometime. Owner & Staff of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turq09
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in room 2, first level. We were just staying one night - and this was the cheapest room. It's a very small room but manages a desk, table, microwave and mini-fridge. Cons: The Inn needs to address the curtain issue. The outside lighting is very bright and cuts right into the mini-blinds. It's impossible to sleep if light bothers you at all. Other reviews mention this and management has responded to some saying that they have room darkening blinds. Please, they do not work. Room darkening curtains are needed. The mini-fridge/freezer is super tiny and the temperature can't be adjusted. The driveway is very steep and parking a little tight. If you have mobility problems, you likely won't be able to walk to downtown from here. Anyone with a big truck or rv, might want to call first about parking issues. Pros: The price is good for a very basic room. Rooms without a spa tub are given one hour in the outdoor sauna. The outdoor spa/sauna was clean, private, and set at the edge of the woods. You can walk to downtown Florence from hear and avoid any parking issues downtown. If the steep driveway isn't an issue for you, the benefit is the quieter location. Management and staff are helpful and professional. The continental breakfast and coffee was a nice bonus and is ready early.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turq09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in room 5. Very pretty, clean motel sitting on a beautiful wooded hilltop of a very steep driveway. We expected comfortable rooms but were disappointed to get little sleep because of the lighting and no curtains - only mini blinds. It had no tub and the mattress was incredibly hard. I think what bothered me most was no security lock and the fact that the maid turned off our heat when we were gone. I believe in saving money but it was cold and rainy and it took a long time to get warm. Owners must live here and have family who stared us down as we arrived. The least they could have done was a simple hi... won't be here again. Being pretty and clean is not enough.

Room Tip: Haven't any... all rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hede4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Landmark Inn. We are truly sorry for your less than perfect experience. We work hard to make everyones stay at the Landmark Inn, a good experience during their travels. We know that being comfortable when you are away from home is important. We have high quality Englander pilow-top mattresses that were purchased less than a year ago. We have rooms with full kitchens and full size refrigerators. In every room there is an information sheet that states:
There are many details involved in operating an Inn, so we ask that if you find
anything out of place or not to your satisfaction, please contact the Host on duty and they will do everything possible to make the correction.
“Thank You” from the Staff and Owners of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

On previous visits to Florence we stayed at the Three Rivers Casino. While their rooms are excellent, we wanted to contribute more to the local economy by staying someplace close to Old Town Florence. Landmark Inn was wonderful! We stayed in Room 4 and it felt like home away from home. We had a full kitchen, nice sized bathroom with tub/shower, and huge bedroom with lots of windows and a small sitting area. The bed was super comfortable. We loved the view of the river and harbor through the trees. The property sits on a hill away from the hustle and bustle of streets and businesses, yet is within walking distance of wonderful Old Town Florence, although walking up their steep driveway might not work for everyone. We have stayed there twice, and will definitely stay there again. Their rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Third stop on our USA roadtrip took us to Florence. The Landmark Inn is a 100% recommendation. We had Room 4 with views of the lake and bags of room. Rosemary and Eugene are the perfect hosts with the right balance of friendliness, chattiness but not over the top. There is enough parking and the rooms/apartments are well equipped, clean and just right.
Breakfast is ok and adequate. We would 100% use this hotel again.

If you are looking for a great steak in a nice restaurant try the Waterfront Depot which Rosemary recommended..... and she was right.

Room Tip: Room 4 was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJacqM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in room 7 which had two queen sized beds, a little table with chairs and a small bathroom. The ceilings were high, high, high so it gave the place a little breathing room. What struck me with this room is how CLEAN it was. The beds were comfortable and all in all, it was a great place to stay. The parking is a little bit of a tight squeeze but everyone had a parking place. The owners/front staff were incredible being very helpful and courteous. Yes! I would definitely stay here again. There is also a sauna/spa but we didn't utilize this feature. There is also a continental breakfast and we didn't utilize this either. I have to say that I was very impressed with the Landmark Inn and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would probably get one of the bigger rooms but again, room 7 was just right!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterSisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello There,
"Thank You" for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Landmark Inn. Yes, you should try one of our other rooms too. Each room is a little different, even if the room design is the same. You should also try our continental breakfast. It has many healthy choice items and will fill you up. We enjoyed you staying with us at the Landmark Inn. Please come again, Eugene Bukowski Landmark Inn Host / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 1551 4th St, Florence, OR 97439-7606
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW BLACK-OUT CURTAINS MAY 2013!! We know our competition, and give you the most for your money in Florence lodging! Just 12 unique rooms, built 1998/2008. Half-block off highway, no bridge or highway noise. Panoramic Old Town, sand dunes, and river views. Cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. New 43" flatscreen TVs. Hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses. Free Wifi. Free private use of spa/sauna included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing