We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joanne & Larry From CT”
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Joanne & Larry From CT”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This Inn was fantastic and centrally located in Old Town Florence, OR. Our room was large and impressive room that included a jacuzzi hot tub, kitchenette, and a very comfortable king bed. This room was one of two located over the carport, impeccably clean. Our good friends who were travelling with us stayed in the other room. We had our own staircase and private deck in front of our rooms facing a wooded backyard. The Inn's owners were friendly and knowledgable and gave us information and directions to both local and nearby sites to visit and explore during our visit to Floence. Be sure to book a sand dune buggy ride while visiting Florence which was exhilerating and fun which was so much fun and was one thing they recommended to us to do. If ever we get back to visit again, we will definitely stay at The Landmark Inn and also recommend it to other people we know. Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Recommend booking either of the two rooms over the carport with private staircase and deck facing wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello Joanne and Larry,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed yourself while visiting Florence and staying at the Landmark Inn. It feels good to read a good review. The staff at the Landmark Inn works hard each day, to provide a clean and respectable environment for guests when away from home.
Thank You again... Best Regards, Landmark Inn Host / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
102
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We rented room #12. The room was nice and had a nice view. The setting was up on the hill and out of the way. Hot tub was amazing. The down size to the room, was that you could not change the speed of the fan, so the room got stuffy. The mattress was okay. The continental breakfast left a great deal to be desired. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello Dear Guest,
"Thank You" for your good review. We are glad that you enjoyed your spa tub experience. We appreciate you staying with us. Please come again... Landmark Inn Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we stayed here on our wisit to florence oregon with friends and had a wonderul time the rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was just great , just enough to start our day of site seeing ,the place was emaculate and beautiful and the owners were so friendly and helpful with what things to do and see, a great time !

Room Tip: the rooms over the car posrt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello Nancy,
"Thank You" very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Landmark Inn. We work very hard to make your stay with us an excellent and interesting experience. Please come again another time... Best Regards, Landmark Inn Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We go to Florence often to visit the Casino. The Casino's hotel if frequently full so my husband looked online for other accommodations. He found the Landmark inn to be a good value and he booked room #12 the spa room as a treat for me. We arrived to find a wonderful desk clerk who made us feel welcome and assured us that if we have any problems to contact the available phone number if such need arises. We entered our room to find a very clean, spacious, and quiet room. The coffee maker and kitchenette was a welcome sight to us also. The ceiling fan helped the room stay cool since no air conditioning was available, however, the bed is a bit small for the both of us. We will stay again. The only suggestion would be to have a sign from Hwy. 101 for the turn to the Landmark Inn. It's hard to find the first time. Again, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: King bed room. Definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello There,
"Thank You" for your great review... We are glad that you had a good stay at the Landmark Inn. We have a great staff at the Landmark Inn, who work very hard every day to make our rooms clean. We are also very happy with our beautiful setting and being on a hilltop, 1/2 block off of Hwy. 101, which provides us with a quiet Inn and setting. Please come and stay with us again sometime.
Best Regards, Landmark Inn Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a very small but well maintained inn. The room we were in (#5?) had a room with a king bed and a separate kitchenette/sitting room. It was all very clean and a nice place to sit back and relax. A complimentary breakfast is served in a small room behind the lobby or you can use a tray to take breakfast back to your room. The inn sits at the top of a steep incline. It is within walking distance of the old town area but remember you'll have to climb the hill when you return. Or you can drive to old town and park in a nearby parking lot. Complimentary wi-fi had a low signal but we were able to connect. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to others visiting the area or to use it again myself if I were to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello Folks,
"Thank You" for your great review. If you are happy, we are happy. Room #5 is a very comfortable room. Please come again sometime... Have a great day! Landmark Inn Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

It wasn't easily seen from the road, so we passed by it, but once we got up their steep driveway, we fell in love with the place. From their small parking area in front of the inn, it looked like a gingerbread house. The owner greeted us in a very friendly way. We checked into Room 9 with a king bed, and it was wonderful! My husband was impressed that we could reserve something so nice, sight unseen, but with good recommendations from Trip Advisor.

When we walked into the room, we found a pretty bed with a rustic wooden headboard. There were two tall, generously-sized closets. The bathroom was quite nice. As we continued to walk through the room, we came to a small living room, with microwave oven, refrigerator, pine coffee table, very comfortable couch, pine desk and chair. We enjoyed the view through our large windows. The TV was small, but TV reception was good. We later took advantage of the hot tub, which you have to reserve a time for.

The Landmark Inn was a very cozy home away from home.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the start on our honeymoon. The room was extremely clean and private and the wall of windows of room 10 was beautiful in the morning. The king bed was very comfy. We had two minor complaints. The first night we heard deep snoring from the room next door (I needed to wear my trusty ear plugs). We slept fine but its just eery to hear a stranger sleeping. The second complaint is that the front door swung open in the middle of the night due to wind! Because the doors only have a single knob lock, we apparently didn't closer the door completely even thought it seemed shut, it flew open at 2am. That was scary. I told the manager the next morning and he said 'oh ya, room 10 does that. You need to be sure to close the door completely.' Weird. So we slammed the door the rest of our stay. Other than those two things (and the small scratchy towels) our stay was quite pleasant, thus my overall high rating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 1551 4th St, Florence, OR 97439-7606
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now rated #1 in Florence on one booking site, one of the "Top 3 in Florence Lodging" on another travel/review site, and top ratings on a second booking site. We have just 12 unique rooms that we built in 1998 and 2008. We sit up on a hilltop, a half-block off the main highway. We are a safe, clean and quiet inn with no bridge or highway noise. Many rooms have bay windows with views of Old Town, the sand dunes, and the river. Our rooms choices go from a cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. The second floor has vaulted ceilings throughout. New 43" flatscreen TVs are in most rooms. Our hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses, 6-7 flavors of bakery bagels, organic granola and organic muesli, all served on real dishes with real silverware. Free Wifi. Free private use of our guest spa building at the edge of the woods is included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! We do not have an elevator. We take a deposit equal to the first night at the time of booking. It is fully refundable if cancelled prior to 48 hours before arrival, with no cancellation fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing