We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landmark Inn
Nearby Hotels
Old Town Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Florence)
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
81
69
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewaycontinental breakfastparking is tightcomfortable couchprivate spaseparate living roomliving areaold townroom was cleanhot tubking bedclean freaksmall roomcold cereallarge flat screen tvlonger staycoffee pot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The front desk clerk on duty in the late afternnon was helpful to the extreme, friendly and welcoming. The location is excellent for visiting Old Town Florence. However, the room was not spotless. The king size mattress was over used and saggy. The bathroom sink did not drain properly. Sounds carried from the rooms adjascent to ours. The house rules told us to expect a general fresh up from housekeeping when guests stayed more than one night. We asked for that service, but we did not get it. Waste baskets were not emptied, towels were not replaced, soap and shampoo was not replaced. Security concerned us since the exterior door had only a push lock on the door knob. The continental breakfast was weak and the office was to open at 7:30 am, but it didn't open one morning until 10 or 15 minutes later than that. In marking the service section, I would mark the front desk as excellent but room service as poor.

Room Tip: Look on the web page to see each room and the map
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jethro34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear readers,
Please read all of the Landmark Inn reviews.
We are truly sorry that this guest did not find the Landmark Inn satisfactory when so many travelers find it an excellent place to stay.
As posted in our room information sheet, we do room service if guests are staying more than 1 day. We proceeded to this guest's room to do room service, but apparently the writer did not know that his wife said "No Thank you, we do not need any room service, just towels". That is exactly what we did.
Our beds are Englanders best motel mattresses. We even bought one for our home.
At the Landmark Inn, all of the walls, floors and the balcony's are sound proofed. Our room information sheet states that quiet hours begin at 10 pm. And we are a block off Hwy.101, which makes our Inn more quiet than most Florence motels.
We serve a hearty and healthy continental breakfast of sausage links, assorted cheeses, 7 flavors of excellent bagels with cream cheese & jams, whole wheat and white English muffins, organic granola, muesli and more. There is gourmet coffee, tea and orange juice all of the time.
The Landmark Inn is a newer, well-managed motel with thousands of satisfied customers from all over the world. The local Chamber of Commerce, Florence visitors information, highly recommends the Landmark Inn.
Thank you for your interest in the Landmark Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed Florence! Charming town, beautiful views of the harbor and the ocean, without the elevated prices of a Carmel or a Cannon Beach (both of which are gorgeous, of course!). This place was perfect. Easy walking distance into town, rooms nicely kept and well-appointed, assigned parking spaces. Desk clerk was personable, helpful with recommendations for places to dine, shop, etc. We slept in a bit late, so didn't get to enjoy the continental breakfast, but I'm sure it would have been just fine. Not luxurious, but a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the landmark inn and my time in Florence. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and peaceful. It was accessible to the river and the ocean. A great find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fratwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night and would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

The host Ron was super-friendly and helpful and gave us some good advice on recommended restaurants etc. The rooms were clean and huge- one came with a seperate lounge and the other with a seperate kitchen area. The free wi-fi worked with no problems and the complimentary breakfast was tasty- a mix of cereals, juices and pastries.

The Inn is ideally located in walking distance to the center of the old town. We would have liked to stay here for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at the landmark inn in Florence for 1 night. Great place! Ronnie was very friendly as he checked us in, recommended restaurants and gave us a map of the town. The inn is beautiful to look at as it sits atop a hill. If you need complete darkness to sleep you may want to bring a night mask as the blinds in the window do not have curtains over them. Breakfast was ok. Tea available all day.Free Internet a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews