We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

La Pomodori Ristorante
Ranked #15 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open for Lunch 11:30 to 2:00 Tuesday though Friday for Lunch Open for Dinner at 5pm Tuesday though Saturday We are closed Sunday and Monday
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After reading the reviews for this place, we decided to go there for dinner on our anniversary.
The hostess/server, Linda, was very nice & prompt. We ordered the lamb shank and didn't care much for it. The sauce over-powered the lamb so you weren't able to get the good flavor of the shank. The sides were also bland. Doubt we will return here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    28
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Creswell
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My friend and I shared a wonderful pasta lunch on a rainy and windy day in a cozy and inviting setting. First visit and lots of interesting pasta dishes to choose from that are different from the usual Italian fare. Will have to return to try some of the others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian on the Oregon Coast”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I have been travelling the Oregon coast for a week now. Not only is this the best Italian meal we have had (and there are some really good Italian restaurants in Oregon) but it is the best meal we have had in Oregon. We also spend a month in Italy every fall and we can only hope to find a restaurant there as good as this one. The gnocchi with Italian sausage, crimini mushrooms, and artichokes is wonderful. Also recommended is the prawns, with linguini, fresh basis, pepperonchini scallions and tomatoes.

This is a restaurant I would make a special effort to come to. If you are in the area (or even if you are not) and you love Italian food, this restaurant is for you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was by far the best food that my fiance and I have ever eaten. Service was fast and friendly. Perfect cozy atmosphere for a date night. It's amazing and I recommend this place to everyone I can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Our very special wedding anniversary absolutely required a very special dinner. Once again our choice was La Pomodori - owner Linda & the staff didn't disappoint us. Our meals were A1 and the atmosphere matched. We had plenty of time to enjoy our favorite scallops and a new favorite chicken pomodori along with a great viogonier. The key lime cheesecake was fantastic finishing touch!

Helpful?
Thank billdebwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pomodori Ristorante also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Pomodori Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing