We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable.... ;)”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“enjoyable.... ;)”
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hubby and loved this place very comfortable for a spur of the moment stay.... We plan on coming again...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dioneniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    505
    123
    36
    20
See reviews for
557
828
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Clean, comfortable and considering the location right on Highway 101, a very quiet night. The clerk was very outgoing and friendly. It is a no frills hotel, but good value. The coffee was fresh and hot and the continental breakfast offered some interesting microwave bagel treats and fresh fruit! Good for grab and go! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotini622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night in the Old Town Inn for a get away weekend. We loved the room because it was very comfortable and cozy. It was also very nice that it was so close to Old Town. We very much enjoyed out stay and we will come back again when we need another weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarr_Collegestudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Sheri was very friendly and helpful. Kim was also very helpful and polite. She referred us to a little brown hen cafe that was in walking distance. It was great. Upon my check out nether Sheri nor Kim was there. So I was unable to tell them both how wonderful they are.I did talk with a rude girl that made my stay a little disapointing. But when I call for resverations over springbreak I know who to ask for and whom not to.So if you want to stay at a very clean and close to old town this is it. Just beware of the girl with big headphones and a dirty hat. Ask for Kim to be your housekeeper shes great and Sheri will keep those yummy muffins and warm coffee on.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Enjoyed the time we stayed here, located withing walking distance of everything, helpful staff who checked with us after stormy night

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at Old Town Inn. Sheri was there to help with everything & anything. I was not used to staying at a motel with such nice amenities. We were traveling with 2 dogs & there was a good place to walk & pottie our doggies.
We were there to celebrate our brother-in-laws 90th birthday ~ everything went as planned.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

From the moment we walked into the office until we checked out the following morning, Sheri was available to answer all of our questions, give us superb directions and dining suggestions, and made us feel welcome and valued. All 3 of us -- sisters finally getting away on a much-dreamed-about trip without kids -- readily agreed that Sheri's sparkling personality and professionalism made the Old Town Inn a highlight of our adventure on the Oregon coast! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umamimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing