We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jamajan
Arlington, Washington

beautiful stay

Review of Old Town Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 11, 2017
I had a wonderful night's stay in this restored inn. Gentleman was very friendly and helpful. Had a very nice dinner in a local restaurant within walking distant. Will stay there again if I am in that part of the state.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review
Responded May 14, 2017
Hi jamajan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and then giving us a 5-star review! Indeed, we hope you will stay with us again next time you're in the area. Be sure to call ahead to check for the best rates and availability: 541-997-7131. Plus, we can give you some tips on what all to do here in Oregon's Coastal Playground.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
River Front Sparoom with 1 King Bed
$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $200
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$302
$270
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
    $270
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Have some coffee or tea in the spacious lobby
$113
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Priceline
    $110
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $140
  • Lol.travel
    $135
  • Priceline
    $140
0.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$174
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $174
  • Algotels
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $174
1.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Official Hotel Site
    $151
  • Priceline
    $178
1.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Skyscanner.com
    $72
  • Priceline
    $85
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$122
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
2.3 miles from Old Town Inn
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town sound machine room was clean within walking distance road noise oregon coast great place to stay motel dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

This hotel offered us a one night layover on our road trip up the Oregon Coast. We wanted to enjoy some time in downtown Florence before heading further north. I'm PICKY about accommodations. I knew this property was a motel, and older but trusted the Trip Advisor reviews. We were checked in early and I was happy with the cleanliness of the room! Clean, clean and clean! Newer carpeting, granite updates to the bath countertops. The king bed was comfortable with soft linens. Compact room offered a small table/chairs with a reading chair/ottoman. Nightlight in bath area! Small LCD TV, small fridge and microwave. A short walk to the downtown!!!! Stopped by the office to hand in the keys upon checkout and spotted local fresh donuts! This place is a bargain for those who just want a clean, well managed property in Florence.

Room tip: Ask for a room further back from the highway.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steph_in_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Hi Steph_in_Oregon,

We love surprising our self-proclaimed "picky" guests! Thank you for this great testimonial about your experience here at The Old Town Inn. Indeed, the building itself dates back to the late-70's/early-80's, but you are right, everything has been updated within the last three years. It's just how we roll here. In our line of work, the most important consideration (after guest safety) is cleanliness--and you found us "clean, clean, and clean!" Comfort, convenience, and a helpful, friendly staff are also high on our list. Thank you for taking a chance on those outstanding TripAdvisor reviews, and for adding yours. Please come again when you can stay longer and really explore Oregon's Coastal Playground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The room was clean and roomy. I appreciated a little corner with a table and two chairs (I don't do well sitting on a bed all the time).
The only thing I missed was having a breakfast corner in the hotel. There was a coffee corner in the reception area and they made sure there were donuts every day. And plenty of them. My husband was in hog-heaven ;)
And there is always the option to walk to their sister hotel, The River House Inn, where they have an excellent breakfast room (I know from experience) , so you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast after all.
All the staff I encountered were friendly, and were determined to make our stay a pleasant one.
The hotel is in walking distance from Old Town, and the harbor. A nice little stroll, in case you need to walk off the donuts.
The hotel is right next to the 101, so the traffic noise can get a bit much at times. With windows and door closed you will not notice it, however. At least I didn't.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Hester G,

Thank you for this outstanding and very complimentary review of The Old Town Inn in Florence. Clean, well-appointed rooms (the bedside white noise machines are there for our light-sleeping guests in case traffic noise on Highway 101 is elevated) are of crucial importance to all travelers, and our proximity to Historic Old Town—with its shops, galleries, boardwalk, marina, and excellent restaurants—is hard to beat.

Our Breakfast on the Run service (coffee, donuts, and fruit) is included in our pricing to help our guests get off to a nice start on their day’s adventures. We can’t compete with all the great places to eat around Florence for a complete, full-service breakfast. If we built a bigger place for breakfast, or offered more items, like our sister property, our prices would have to reflect that. It is in that context that we cannot endorse your suggestion that a guest visit The River House Inn for breakfast unless they have paid to stay there.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit here in Oregon’s Coastal Playground. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Great location easy walk to Old Town lots of good eats there. Rooms are nice and clean desk help is friendly. Don't miss out on the coffee and doughnuts in the office in the morning. If you want to go to the casino there is a shuttle.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leebV9631YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hi leebV9631YB,

Thank you for staying with us here at The Old Town Inn in Florence...and for your 5-star review of your experience with us. Thanks for noting those key points other travelers are looking for...nice clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff; plus the close proximity to Old Town's shops, galleries, and great restaurants. And yes, those doughnuts are pretty amazing! They're made locally every morning by Big Dog Donuts and Deli. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The updated rooms are nice. Not so fond of the Grab n Go breakfast, but I understand why a lot of places are doing this. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Our only issue was some very noisy neighbors late at night. Their conversation was ongoing through most of the night. Not a party noise, just loud conversation. We did not complain as we could not pinpoint the room they were in. We opted not to use the white noise machine, as we dont care for them. I guess we should have.
I would stay again as I know the neighbor issue is not the norm for this property. A little better soundproofing would help though.

Room tip: Away from 101. Upstairs if you dont like being tromped over...
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fotini622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Hi fotini622,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this detailed review. To know that you would stay with us again speaks volumes to those looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay in Florence. Please keep in mind that you can call our front desk any time with any concern. We would be happy to try to pinpoint and resolve the source of the noise that was bothering you. Our free Grab N Go breakfast is not intended to compete with the great restaurants in town, and our available space to serve is pretty minimal, so it's intended to be "just enough" to help our guests get a nice start on their day...without adding to the cost of your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

The hotel room was a quiet and a convenient location. The breakfast was very basic such as donuts and hot coffee. But for my sister and I, that's all we needed. It was just one night but it was fine for us.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travel4naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Hi travel4naomi,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your insights about The Old Town Inn. If you're ever back in the area, please be sure to stay an extra day. We'll be happy to help you plan an itinerary so you can experience more of Florence and Oregon's Coastal Playground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews