We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
galaxy-cm

Great price for a lovely local spot!

Review of Old Town Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2017
The Old Town Inn was wonderful for an overnight on our drive up the coast. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is in easy walking distance to local restaurants and beautiful old town Florence. And the donuts in the morning were a bit hit!
Date of stay: April 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review
Responded Apr 21, 2017
Hi Caroline W,

Yep. Those donuts are pretty awesome. They are locally made and delivered fresh each morning from Big Dog Donuts and Deli here in Florence.

And thank you for taking the time to write this nice review for The Old Town Inn. Clean and comfortable are what we strive for every day, and it is so rewarding for our guests to note that for other travelers. The convenience to all the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Old Town is pretty great too, so thanks for noting that as well. We hope you can stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
River Front Sparoom with 1 King Bed
$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $200
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$302
$270
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
    $270
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Have some coffee or tea in the spacious lobby
$113
$110
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Priceline
    $110
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $140
  • Lol.travel
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$174
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $174
1.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Official Hotel Site
    $151
  • Priceline
    $178
1.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Skyscanner.com
    $72
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$122
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
2.3 miles from Old Town Inn
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town sound machine room was clean within walking distance road noise oregon coast great place to stay motel dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We stayed for one night as a family while visiting the Oregon coast. Didn't have a clue about the area but stayed here because of the good reviews. The staff was friendly. Our room was ready and available. Our room had two queen beds and was spacious enough for our family of 4. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of outlets to recharge all of our electronic devices. There was also a small table and two chairs near the window for an extra bonus space.. The hotel was only about 2 blocks to Old Town Florence and we enjoyed walking there, exploring the river area, visiting the boat slips and having supper. The downside to our stay was that we didn't see the notes about the noise cancelling machines in the room. Road noise was a little noticeable to me, but I am light sleeper. Other downside, the bathroom was really cold when we first checked in. We left the bathroom door open and it heated up with the room temperature. .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ell_Leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hi ELBanks,

Thank you for choosing The Old Town Inn for your family's stopover in Florence, and for taking the time to post this nice review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. We're glad you mentioned all the outlets. We were very intentional during our recent remodel to make that upgrade. Now that you know a little about our area we hope you will come back again and again. There are days and days of things to do here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable, and everything was perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful, and it's close to all the attractions in Old Town. It was mostly a home away from home. Definitely would stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwatts3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Hi cwatts3332,

"Definitely would stay there again!" That's exactly the kind of review we work hard for every single day, for every single guest, here at The Old Town Inn in Florence. Thank you! We really appreciate that you took the time out of your trip to post this for other travelers to see, but we'll be sharing it with our staff too. We look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this facility, staff very friendly and accomadating, facility very clean, even had donuts, fruit ,hot chocolate, coffee. Will definetly stay here again, restaurants close by, very nice coastal town.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wandamurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Hi wandamurphys,

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to write this nice 5-star review of The Old Town Inn in Florence. We appreciate your compliments on our clean rooms, friendly staff, and proximity to Old Town. We hope you can come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice room but noisy near the highway. Breakfast was donuts and coffee to take back to room. Large rooms with two double beds. Excellent lighting (I think we counted 7 lamps/lights in the room!) bathroom fan goes on with the weak light and sounds like a jet engine!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NancyH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hi Nancy H,

Thank you for your review. Many light-sleeping guests have found our bedside "white noise" machines helpful when Highway 101 gets just a little to noisy for them. Strange as it may seem to those reading this review, thanks for mentioning that "weak light" in the bathroom. It is one of those energy-saving bulbs that takes a moment to brighten up. It's part of our overall green initiative. However, now that you've pointed it out, we'll go check that jet engine and quiet it down. We hope you'll give us another try next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Nice, Clean, Spacious Room. A pleasant walk to Old Town. A little noisey, though not intolerable, The staff is very accommodating. We had an upstairs room, facing Highway 101 and we could hear the ocean's waves.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hi Anthony T,

Thank you for this nice review of The Old Town Inn in Florence. We're glad you found things to your liking--nice, clean, spacious, friendly, and convenient to all the fun shops and great restaurants of Old Town. It's kinda cool to be able to hear the ocean at night. It's only about four or five miles away--about a 10-minute drive to the nearest of our 20+ miles of uncrowded beaches. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews