We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kathleen N
Medford

Very Nice !!

Review of Old Town Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2017
People were great...hotel clean..
For being on the main road, very little noise.
Would book this Inn again without any hesitation.
Fast check in.. Nice breakfast to start our day.
Located very close to Old Town Florence
Kathy
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review
Responded Apr 3, 2017
Hi Kathy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review of The Old Town Inn in Florence...and for your testimonial that you'd stay again without hesitation. We hope it's soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
River Front Sparoom with 1 King Bed
$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $200
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$302
$270
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $270
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Have some coffee or tea in the spacious lobby
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Priceline
    $111
0.1 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $140
  • Lol.travel
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$174
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $174
  • Algotels
    $158
  • Priceline
    $174
1.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Official Hotel Site
    $151
1.6 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Skyscanner.com
    $72
0.5 miles from Old Town Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$122
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
2.3 miles from Old Town Inn
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,416
617
152
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town sound machine room was clean within walking distance road noise oregon coast great place to stay motel dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We stayed here in March 2017, had an excellent stay. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, it's very close and within walking distance to Old Town and all the quaint shops. There was room to park our SUV and Cargo trailer if your bringing your ATV's and UTV's. We'll definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank deanneh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hi Deanne H,

Thank you for your excellent review of your "excellent stay" at The Old Town Inn in Florence. We're nothing if not clean, comfortable, convenient, and friendly. Thanks also for pointing out our large parking area. We're a great location for ATVers who come to Florence to play on the dunes. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Our stay at the Old Town Inn was very nice. The rooms were clean and well stocked. There wasn't any road noise being so close to 101. Perfect for walking down to Old Town for shopping. Unfortunately the weather was not as wonderful this weekend, but we will be back.!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maggiemQ1977QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi maggiemQ1977QZ,

Well, we can't control the weather, but we can control how clean, comfortable, and "well stocked" our rooms are--so thank you for mentioning all those things. We are grateful for your five-star review of The Old Town Inn and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Remember when people were courteous and helpful? Remember when hotels were clean and nice? I found this at Old Town Inn. Beautifully kept rooms with a number of conveniences - fridge, flat screen tv, microwave, coffee set up, hair dryer, and miniature soaps/shampoos/lotions. Staff are some of the most pleasant. Well located on the main road and easy to find. Located near a number of restaurants within walking distance. Linens and towels bright white. Plenty of parking. Would easily book again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi Bobbi P.,

Yes, we remember. And that's why we make all those efforts every day for our guests. That's the way we like it when we travel too! Thank you for mentioning all those details in your five-star review of The Old Town Inn here in Florence. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean - they even provide a sleep machine for those who are bothered by unusual sounds away from home. Limited breakfast is included. Very easy to locate and access from Hwy 101. Would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Beds are very firm (in my opinion), but I'm used to softer beds. Not a deal breaker.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

H Carol T.,

Thank you for staying with us at the Old Town Inn in Florence, for this great review, and for recommending us to others. We're glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable, and convenient room, and that you discovered the white moise machine. Some of our light-sleeping guests really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Like the gosh darn Taj Mahal of discount hotels. No complaints here, you pay for what you get. Cleanly with plenty of space in the room itself and the rubber ducky kept me from getting too lonely. Staff was friendly and attentive to my needs throughout the entirety of my stay. Perfect if you are trying to visit old town or check out the siusalaw river, highly recommended you will not find a better hotel in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank monkeybaby541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Hi monkeybaby541,

Wow, now THAT'S a strong, positive review! We are so glad we merited such an awesome endorsement. Thank you for taking the time to tell us (and others) about your experience with our clean, comfortable, convenient Old Town Inn. Oh...and the rubber ducky appreciated your company and invites you to come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews