We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay at the Old Town Inn was wonderful. The outside looks like a lot of hotel on 101 but the room was like staying at at high end hotel. The decor is pretty. They made towel art. We had a towel crab waiting for us. We have been on the road for a week and this was one of the first goodnight sleeps we have had. No air conditioning. They don't need it because of the cool weather on the coast. Great place for the money. The breakfast was adequate. They had local fresh made donuts which were yummy. I wish every town had a hotel as good as this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsaregone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
The housekeeping staff loves to make the towel art "crabs with candy eyes" for the guest rooms, it is their way to say welcome to the guests. The entire staff tries very hard to make each guest feel special and welcome. We know that a guest has many choices in Florence, and we truly appreciate you choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    513
    125
    37
    20
See reviews for
566
838
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 1 night (last night) & Old Town Inn was great. Clearly the whole place has had a recent face lift - you see a standard motel type place on the outside, but the rooms are modern and fresh. Bed was really good, shower was hot with good pressure and the 'breakfast on the go' was not bad at all.
Very friendly and professional welcome, local map provided and all facilities were in good working order.
Great value and good location for the Interstate 101.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for noticing our renovations on the guest rooms. We really worked hard to make them modern and fresh. Our breakfast "on the go" is fun for the whole family with the large variety of fresh baked donuts that everyone enjoys. I will pass on your kind words to the staff which they always welcome. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very hard to believe this is the #1 Hotel in Florence! Staff was friendly and the room clean, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast is oatmeal or donuts and lousy coffee. No A/C, so the room was warm in the afternoon. Walking distance to many good restaurants though. There has to be something better, even if it costs a little more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are surprised at being No. 1 on Trip Advisor too! But we’re very pleased and excited about it! We don’t have a ballroom, swimming pool, exercise spa, formal dining room and other things the big guys do. What we offer is a recently renovated room, staff that genuinely likes our guests, and a great location. We appreciate your mentioning the reasonable price, the friendliness of our staff and the clean room. Our mattresses are new and top-of-the line, but we realize guests sometimes prefer a mattress that is firmer or softer. It’s a matter of personal taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Coupon book guided us to this property. SURPRISE! ! Right on our budged, clean rooms, friendly people going out of their way to satisfy the customer. Kudos! to Ashley, Lisa and Sarah.You are the tops.

Room Tip: Check out the coupon book at the state lines. We got ours as we entered Oregon from Washington state...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
You made our day! We try very hard to make a guest’s stay pleasant and when we succeed, there are smiles everywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pulling into this property we were a bit dubious, after all how could a hotel that was standing when I was in high school be anything but a dump? Surprise! rooms were modern,clean and well kept. Add to that, the staff was friendly, going out of their way to provide top rate service. kudos!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I read it to the staff to general applause. They really care about our guests and are happy when guests notice their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We picked this hotel after reading positive Trip Advisor reviews and the very reasonable price. The reservation process was quick and the person I talked to was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and updated. The hotel location is very close to the old downtown area and within easy walking distance. It is also right on 101 so the road noise is present. Only slight downside is the lack of a/c in the rooms. Our room was pretty warm and stuffy by the end of the day. There is a ceiling fan but up on high or medium it made a lot of noise so wasn't useable at night. If you opened your window the people in the other rooms were VERY loud (well after 10 pm) and it was too loud to sleep. Might be a good idea for the management to remind people upon check in of quiet hours after a certain time and to also patrol around at 10 pm or so to remind them so others can be cool and get to sleep. That being said, we enjoyed our experience at this hotel as the staff were so friendly and helpful and a great location to old downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are indeed fortunate to be on the beautiful Oregon coast and footsteps away from Historic Old Town Florence. Thank you so much for your kind and helpful words. We usually don’t have a problem with noisy guests but will remind our front desk personnel to tell guests on check-in about the white noise machine in each room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
586 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every once in a while you go with the good review and you don't get what you expected but we got what we expected here. Old Town Inn was great. The service was excellent and the rooms were nice. We were traveling with two little kids and it was perfect. They even have fresh doughnuts in the morning which the kids and parents loved. Thanks for making our trip that much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
You cheered up everybody working here no end! Thank you for your kind review. Especially for saying that we made your trip that much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,210 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing