We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My son and I checked in last minute after a rough and tumble day on the nearby dunes. Staff was gracious and helpful. Beds incredibly comfy. Great location just a block off old Florence downtown. Light morning breakfast, good coffee. Great deal on the Coast Highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAlcoveTheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
When we get a gracious review like yours, it lifts everybody’s spirit. We are indeed fortunate to have an Inn on the beautiful Oregon coast and only steps from Historic Old Town Florence and the Siuslaw River. The shops and restaurants here are first rate and make for a fun day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    493
    122
    36
    20
See reviews for
549
820
88
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
Level Contributor
185 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I wouldnt give this property 5 stars, but as roadside inn for one night - perfect.

+ location next to old town of Florence, next to highway
+ rooms were clean and big enough
+ i got impression rooms were quite recently renowated
+ coffee machine in the room
+ ok price
+ ok staff

- breakfast quite minimal (as expected).

Perfect for one night stop!

Room Tip: some rooms are very close to highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean, great service,good prices. So much nicer than a couple years ago with previous owners. I'll be back!! Walking distance to Bay Street, restaurants, bars, shops. Close to Siuslaw Bridge. Good coffee in the morning & real pastries!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know how much we have improved our motel, since the last time you stayed with us. Guests like you make our jobs all the easier. It was such a pleasure providing your lodging needs for your recent trip to Florence and Old Town. We look forward to seeing you next time. Until then; safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Old Town Inn. The staff were courteous, thoughtful, and friendly. The recently updated and super clean room exceeded our expectations. Nice beds and pillows, clean carpets, etc. The "breakfast on the run" doughnuts were delicious. We even had to get a couple for the road from Big Dog Doughnuts and Deli just north of the junction in town. Great attention to detail really shows at this nice spot in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review of our property, amenities, service and those fresh Big Dog Donuts. We are so pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. We do take great care in providing outstanding accommodations, super clean rooms and excellent customer service. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and found the place to be just OK; since then, they have made some changes and given the property a face-lift and redecorated all the rooms in a nice modern style. The beds are new and comfortable, the linens clean and well-coordinated. There are tables and desks in the room, a television and lots of towels and even a rubber duck for your bath needs. High-standard cleaning is done daily by cheery staff.
The location is great, right on the highway and just around the corner from numerous restaurants and bars.
Dotted around the hotel are windshield-cleaning stations with soapy water, squeegees and paper-towels. This is unusual, but is a nice touch.
The management is friendly and provide a small breakfast with coffee/tea, fruit and pastries in the morning. We were very pleased with our stay and will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LawNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It was such a pleasure reading this very detailed and informative review of our property, services and amenities. We are pleased that you found your newly updated room to be a pleasant surprise. We have taken great care to try and think of all those "little things" like the windshield washing stations and many other amenities that are not commonly found in a roadside motel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Tripadvisor readers. Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Old Town Inn on 18/05/2014 eight months since our first trip down the Oregon Coast. We found our room was was well presented as shown by the professional pictures. The wifi worked well. Our included breakfast offered real cream for coffee, very fresh assortment doughnuts and fresh fruits. The accommodating staff even froze our ice blocks for our cooler. Thank you Lady and David.
Sue
Lady and David were pleasant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
It's always nice to hear that our guests found their rooms to be "as shown by the professional pictures." Our newly renovated rooms are well stocked with amenities that you won't find standard in most roadside motels. We are very proud of our lodging facilities and our entire staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please come again on your next trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We just stayed here for two nights for the Rhody Festival in room 109, everyone was so nice, the room was VERY clean and obviously recently updated. I slept so good in the bed, the bathroom was very clean. I would highly recommend staying here and I plan on coming back and staying next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buzzster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us this past Rhody Festival Weekend. It seems like everyone had a wonderful time. You are correct; we have just spent a great deal of money on improvements to this motel. Our standards of cleanliness are exceptional and our staff; really is very engaging and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again; next year. Thank you so much for sharing this review of our property and services. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from historic Old Town. Minutes from ocean beaches, golf courses and the Oregon Dunes. Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, "Breakfast on the run" featuring fresh "Big Dog Donuts" every morning at 7:30 am. Microwave/refrigerator Free Casino shuttle. Sorry, no pets allowed. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing