We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have thought of Everything”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have traveled extensively and we found this motel has thought of everything a traveler needs. Anything you could possibly think of, and some you didn't know you needed, is available in your spotless room. They even have towel dispensers on the outside walls to clean your windshield. As readers, we appreciated the bedside tables with individual reading lights - not to mention the comfortable chair and foot stool with its own lamp. Excellent! Stay here and take a short walk to the river area and check out the docks and quaint shops.

Sometimes certain aspects of a property are beyond their control. This motel is on #101 and, as such, gets traffic noise including those of the wood chip trucks. Not much they can do about that, but they did provide white noise machines in the room to cover the traffic noises.

If a hot breakfast is what you must have, then this is not the motel for you. They do provide an excellent quality "Breakfast on the Run" - coffee, tea, fresh locally made donuts, fruit & oatmeal. Individual yogurt cups would be a healthy addition.

As Oregon is a "green" state and has good recycling initiatives, you may wish to think about putting small blue recycling bins beside the main garbage can. I know your staff separates the recyclables. This perhaps is more of an optics suggestion, reinforcing the fact that your property actively recycles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We really have tried to think of everything so; it is wonderful to read this glowing review of our property, amenities, location and service. We, greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your findings with fellow Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for this 5 Bubble review and comments like "Excellent!" We value all of our guests comments and critiques. The owners themselves; really do read each and every review so; your insight will be noticed. Those Fresh Delivered Big Dog Donuts are a crowd pleaser. Our location really can't be beat since; we are located on the north side of the river, only 1 street removed from all the Bay Street Shops, Restaurants, Pubs and Galleries.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, here at the Old Town Inn. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,512 - 1,518 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent in Old Town Inn just one night but we wish we'd stayed there longer! spotless and very comfy room we got, great location (noises from the street didn't disturb us at all), as well as charming and helpful ladies at the reception made our stay in Florence unforgettable! Strongly recommended place. Also if you get there don't miss excellent fish and chips in a restaurant nearby.

Magda and Kuba

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you are "highly recommending" our little motel on the beautiful Oregon Coast. We take great pride in offering dining suggestions and information about local events or things to see and do during our guests' stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our property and service,. We look forward to your next stay. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We travelled through Florence on our way home from a stay in Arizona. By the time we got to Florence, we had been in quite a few motels! This was a pleasant discovery - the room was tastefully furnished, very clean and comfortable with good beds for a quiet sleep. We liked the added lighting features which were helpful for reading in bed. We were welcomed and encouraged to walk the few blocks to Old Town Florence where we found a good selection of excellent restaurants. We were impressed by the "take out" breakfast which we enjoyed in our room before checking out. Very well organized, good variety. Great donuts from a local bakery and good coffee to send us on our way! We would return here again!

Room Tip: This motel is set back far enough from the highway so all the rooms are reasonably quiet. We had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We love to read that you found us to be a "pleasant discovery" with "the room being tastefully furnished, very clean and comfortable." Our goal is a good night's sleep for all of our guests; so it is a pleasure to hear that you were no exception. Our close proximity to everything in Old Town (only a brief stroll) makes us the perfect choice for lodging, here in Florence. Our "Breakfast on the Run" is quite popular; featuring those fresh delivered Big Dog Donuts, Hot Boyd's Coffee and more. We are so happy that you decided to stay with us during your recent trip up the beautiful Oregon Coast. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Wonderful close to a not-always-wonderful vacation. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautifully renovated room. Comfy bed & warm blanket folded at bottom. Our every need was anticipated and met completely--and then some. We wished we could extend our time & stay right there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are pleased to read; that your stay with us was a "Perfect Night". Thank you for letting other Tripadvisor users know that our newly renovated rooms are "beautiful" with comfy beds. We like to go the "extra mile" for our guests and try to anticipate all those little things that might make a stay; just that much more special. The added touches like; a folded blanket on the end of the bed and pre-heated rooms are what we have become known for. It is wonderful to read that you felt we not only anticipated your "every need"; but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next trip to Florence and stay with us, at the Old Town Inn. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. My room was comfortable, quiet and impeccably clean, staff was friendly and very helpful, very reasonable price. Nice location, set back enough from the highway for relative quiet, and right on the edge of Old Town Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJVinBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We appreciate your letting other Tripadvisor readers know that you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay at the Old Town Inn. Our staff is "super friendly and very helpful" so we are very proud of everyone who works here. Our reasonable price point, brand new renovated rooms and stellar location makes us the perfect choice for those seeking lodging, here in Florence. We look forward to serving you again. Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Don't let the pictures fool you. This hotel has been recently remolded and it looks great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner that was within walking distance of the hotel. I highly recommend the Old Town Inn in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lang920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for highlighting the fact that all of our rooms are newly remodeled, featuring high-end bedding, new carpets, drapes, and added amenities. We are trying very hard to get the old pictures removed from Tripadvisor; but with no luck so far. We appreciate your letting everyone know that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and looking great. We are pleased that you loved the restaurant recommendations and our close proximity to everything that is down on Bay Street in Old Town. The entire staff thanks you for this glowing recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent room, very reasonable prices. Clean and comfortable. Exceptional service by hosts. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic as we could walk along the river and through the historic town Many photo opportunities.
Thank you
Jill and Ian

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEBVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for posting such a lovely review of our property, service, amenities and location. We all do our very best to insure that each and every guest has an experience; such as yourself. Our location really can't be beat since we are in Old Town and just a short walk to all those wonderful shops, restaurants, pubs and galleries. Our close proximity to the dunes, lighthouses and beach access points is just a plus for those seeking a fun time while here in Florence. We hope to see you again, soon. Until then; safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing