We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay great price”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good stay great price”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was good for the price. We had problems with no heat the first night and when we reported it were told that's as warm as it gets. We endured it and when the second cold night came we had to go back to the front desk where the manager not believing us walked us back to the room. She jokingly stated we broke the heater. I told her it never worked in the first place. We ended up getting another room with working heat and everything was fine from there. It's a nice place but it is right on the freeway and traffic can get loud when big trucks go by. All in all we were satisfied with our stay. The rooms were super clean!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonbaby728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views with other tripadvisor reader. I, personally, want to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with our brand new heater. Unfortunately; things like this happen from time to time. We did go ahead and pre-heat a second room (and thoroughly checked out that second heater) prior to offering to assist you with moving your items to the newly heated room. We are pleased to read that "all in all" you were satisfied with your stay and that you found our rooms were "super clean!"

Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    513
    125
    37
    20
See reviews for
566
838
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Good value. Good location. It is right on Highway 101 so it is a bit loud. You can walk to Bay st. where there are many restaurants. Right across highway 101 from the hotel is Nature's Corner Cafe & Market that has yummy gluten free and vegan food!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views on Tripadvisor. We are located so close (within walking distance) to many great eateries so I am not surprised that you found one that was to your liking. Our newly updated rooms feature a lot of amenities that are not standard to most roadside motels; so we are very proud of our rooms and high standards of cleanliness. We also appreciate your mentioning that we are a "good value". We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Until then; safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a wonderful, cozy stay here! We easily walked to the shops and attractions, received tokens for free clam chowder, and ate yummy free donuts and beverages in the morning. The remodeled rooms,fridge,and WIFI added to our comfort level! We are coming back here next trip! My kids and I loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
David and I are so pleased that you and the little ones had a wonderful evening, here in Florence, walking through Old Town and enjoying a nice meal down on Bay Street. Thank you for noting our newly remodeled rooms with all the amenities and comforts a traveler needs. We want to thank you for sharing your impressions regarding our service, lodgings, amenities and close proximity to everything in Old Town. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast; and we could not be happier that you all "loved it."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A fantastically lovely room with extremely friendly staff. Everything in the room was very clean with lots of lamps and electrical outlets. We ended up staying for two nights since the room was so comfortable and walking distance to the old part of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views of our Inn with other travelers. We appreciate your stating that you found your room to be "very clean" and that our staff was "extremely friendly". We were very pleased to have you decide to extend your stay due to a wonderful experience the night before. Our close proximity (a short walk) to everything down on Bay Street is, yet another, very good reason why we are the #1 Hotel, in Florence on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving your lodging needs during your next trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We found this place in the free Hotel Coupon booklet. The reviews on TripAdvisor were very good so we thought we'd give it a go. We were so pleased that we did! Lovely, comfortable room, close to the old town and the doughnuts offered for breakfast were fantastic!! Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jash2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are so happy that our great Tripadvisor reviews and ratings, along with that coupon, brought you in. Thank you for noting that your room was comfortable and that we are located very close to all of the shops and restaurants down on Bay Street. Those donuts are delicious! We appreciate your high recommendation to other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our establishment. Have a safe and wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were extremely happy with our room. We found it to be very comfortable, clean and nicely updated. The staff was very pleasant, the coffee and fresh doughnuts were awesome! We were pleased with the proximity to Old Town Florence where we enjoyed the boardwalk, great food and shopping! We had intended to head further south on our second day of travels but decided to stay another night at Old Town Inn since we were so happy with our first nights' stay and also the great affordability. Our experience was wonderful and we would highly recommend Old Town Inn.

Room Tip: The sound machine was a nice surprise in our room the first night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
There is no better compliment than in reading that a first time guest has added a second night because they were so pleased with our accommodations, service and affordability. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience and we appreciate your recommendation to other Tripadvisor readers. We are very proud of our newly updated rooms and exceptional cleanliness standards. Our staff takes great pride in insuring that all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, with very friendly staff (thanks for all the tips Lady!), updated rooms with very comfortable beds, yummy locally made sweets for breakfast, and a great location within walking distance of the restaurants in the Old Town. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LJH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
You are very welcome! It was a pleasure sharing my tips on things to see, places to eat and some of the little known hangouts that the locals enjoy. Thank you for letting our Tripadvisor readers know that you found your newly updated room to be very comfortable and that our location (right in Old Town) was very convenient. Those fresh Big Dog Donuts in the mornings are a crowd favorite. We are so pleased that you plan on returning and staying with us again. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,210 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing