We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Recently renovated and nice rooms, close to the historic Old Town. Great experience for the family as we were waiting for new house to be ready. Within walking distance to some of the best spots in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    499
    123
    36
    20
See reviews for
555
825
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The first impression of a hotel is the building and this building is nice. Next the front desk personnel are very friendly and will help u with anything. Cozy rooms with comfortable beds. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoparorNocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff at the Old town certainly care about their guests. This place is perfectly located, clean and comfy. They also provide fresh donuts from a local bakery in town, they were to die for! Thanks for providing my family with a great place to stay! See you next time!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDoubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean! Comfortable bed. The room had a clean smell when we opened the door. Pleasant hosts, fine housekeeping. TripAdvisor, on the other hand, is a first rate pain in the butt to get a review written.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location. Just 1 block to Old Town Florence, this Inn is affordable, rennovated and friendly. We travel through Florence to visit relatives and have stayed at this Inn over the years. It has always been a good location, but now is updated. Has all the amenities that more expensive hotels offer. Rennovations make it a comfy. This Inn remains our first choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leon Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I decided to get out of town for the weekend and couldn't have asked for better service. Great room! Owners are very nice and quite hospitable. We will definitely stay here again! Free WiFi is always a nice amenity and it's quite fast here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Just a block to walk to old Town. The rooms are very nice, clean and very well maintained...it is apparent that there is a pride of ownership and of management. Very nice and affordable. Will stay here again next time in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing