We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, rates were good, staff friendly. There's nothing bad I can say about this place. The morning donuts are awesome! When Lady found out we were driving up the Oregon coast, she offered lots of helpful advice. We would easily stay here again in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tchang12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    524
    131
    37
    22
See reviews for
577
853
95
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Old Town Inn is a treasure! They pay such attention to detail and have really gone above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A few examples of this are the high quality bed linens, immaculately clean rooms and the best pillows. The Old Town Inn could give the Westin Heavenly Bed some fierce competition. I also really appreciated the rubber ducky for the bath and the option to buy one for home. If we're ever in Florence again, you can bet we'll be staying here.
I almost neglected to mention- they have complementary fresh donuts in the morning. Delicious and the perfect jolt of sugar to get me moving as continue our drive up the coast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipvcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Superior service.

We will be returning for additional trips to the coast.

Management was helpful in directing us to restaurant & various shopping places.

Sssssssdßdddddddffffruutv dycgddfreehgytdgtfddddffghhgtftfgh

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank So5487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Starting with a warm and friendly greeting at the front desk by Sara, Lady and David and ending in the most comfortable bed in a extremely clean and cozy room, my stay at Old Town Inn in Florence could not have been better. The innkeepers are just really good people! Oh, Lady. I forgot to tell you that I love, love, love your hair. You look awesome!
Thanks so much, Karen

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Old Town Inn twice in the past two months, and I have only compliments for Lady and David and the facility. When I drove up to the place, for the first time, I wasn't sure....but then, when inside, I recalled the old adage: 'You can't judge a book by its cover." The room was immaculate, and it had, obviously, been upgraded...to a point, that it was comfy, cozy and more than adequate for a stay in Florence, Oregon! I was told of the up-coming renovation to the outside...which, I'm sure, will be nice; however, the outside is still only a facade! What counts is the service and cleanliness! For that, the Old Town gets a BIG Five from Me!! : )

Room Tip: Tell Lady what you prefer!! (I'll add a photo next time!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My company travels to Florence almost weekly for projects. We always stay at the Old Town Inn. The rooms are nice and clean. The Inn Keepers always take excellent care of our crew. Great parking and overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for 1 night. Owners are very friendly, was a little bit skeptical when we were placed in the room closest to the highway but noise was quite well insulated and traffic died down by the time we were back from dinner. Was one of the cleanest rooms we had in our month travelling the states. Thank you to the maid! Breakfast was small but got us started and kept us going until lunch. Great location close to Old Town (literally 2 minute walk), full of restaurants and a few suprisingly nice clothes and homeware stores. Good stay and would recommend to anyone travelling through!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing