We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn over a weekend in mid September---we had actually checked out on Sat morning and were so impressed with "Old Town" from the evening and day before (from food to the helpful staff at the Inn to the amenities) that we checked back in on Sat aft.

Absolutely fantastic place to stay & we would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is travelling and looking for a very clean room and very helpful "Inn" staff.

Both rooms were very clean and only a walk from any of the amenties that you might be looking for---harbour front--great foods--shopping---live entertainment etc.

We would truly stay at this "Inn" again---KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,854 - 1,860 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

We chose this hotel after reading many reviews & stayed in room 133 - top of stairs.
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, etc./Great price/Easy walk into town with shops & restaurants./Room clean and non-toxic for my chemically sensitive friend./Microwave and frig were nice to have./Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Room was extremely stuffy & hot - we kept the window open w/fan going and it helped a little./Beds seemed old, quite lumpy with small, uncomfortable pillows./Bedding was old and dated./Traffic noise starts by 7:00 a.m. and it's quite loud (even with window closed)./Couldn't turn on bathroom light without the fan which sounded like a jet engine./Could also hear bathroom fan in other rooms.
I will look for different accomodations next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

We're sorry this guest had an uncomfortable stay. The Oregon coast has a temperate climate. Winter temperatures range in the 50s and summer days seldom reach the 70s. It's rare for any coast lodging to have air conditioning for that reason. As far as the comments about the bed, we're a bit puzzled. We buy top of the line mattresses and linens. We have initiated a check of all rooms to see if there are problems that we are unaware of. Believe me, when a guest is unhappy we're unhappy too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

No ac. You get a fan. The room bakes all day. The rooms were at least clean though. Just not a real good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knock61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

The climate on the Oregon coast is mild year round. We have flowers in January. During the summer months iIt's not unusual to wear a jacket when beach combing. Temperatures range in the 50s in the winter and rarely exceed the 70s in the summer. Few motels offer air conditioning for that reason. Nevertheless we are unhappy when a guest has a problem during their stay. We try hard to offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasaonable price with the additional plus of friendly service. We're sorry this guest was unhappy and hope the person will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

there right near the bridge, very clean room's , and the price was right !! i stayed in one near the hwy. and was not bothered by any road noise (the gal at front desk asked if i wanted somewhere else). the gal at the desk was friendly and very helpful, i would stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank homesteadted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Our attendance at the 2011 Rods N Rhodies car show was even more enjoyable because of our stay at the Old Town Inn. Facilities were very well kept and clean. Travis, Amy and all the personnel were outstanding. Although this facility is located on Hwy. 101, noise was a minimum and it's located only a few steps from Old Town's many great shops and restraurants. We'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This motel is within steps of restaurants and shops in historic old town florence. We stayed after a long motorcycle ride and the room was wonderful. Nothing super special but quiet and clean with a most-comfortable bed. Parking is directly in front of your room, and sometimes motels like these are loud, but this one was not at all. Would happily return. Very nice front office staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We found this room as my husband and I were driving back home from Bandon on our honeymoon. We just needed a place to sleep and we were trying to get a decent room for a good price. There are a few hotels in florence that had a good price but didn't look like any place I wanted to stay the night in except this place. The customer service was great and he was able to get us a room within our budget. Very minimal continental breakfast included. We decided to stop and get breakfast on the way out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvis0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing