We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rods 'N Rhodies”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tumwater, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rods 'N Rhodies”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Our attendance at the 2011 Rods N Rhodies car show was even more enjoyable because of our stay at the Old Town Inn. Facilities were very well kept and clean. Travis, Amy and all the personnel were outstanding. Although this facility is located on Hwy. 101, noise was a minimum and it's located only a few steps from Old Town's many great shops and restraurants. We'll be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    524
    131
    37
    21
See reviews for
577
853
95
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salem, oregon
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This motel is within steps of restaurants and shops in historic old town florence. We stayed after a long motorcycle ride and the room was wonderful. Nothing super special but quiet and clean with a most-comfortable bed. Parking is directly in front of your room, and sometimes motels like these are loud, but this one was not at all. Would happily return. Very nice front office staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We found this room as my husband and I were driving back home from Bandon on our honeymoon. We just needed a place to sleep and we were trying to get a decent room for a good price. There are a few hotels in florence that had a good price but didn't look like any place I wanted to stay the night in except this place. The customer service was great and he was able to get us a room within our budget. Very minimal continental breakfast included. We decided to stop and get breakfast on the way out of town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

If you follow the 4 C's I feel like you really can't go wrong with any hotel stay.

I price-lined the place and got a great rate for two nights, plus they had a 10 dollar AAA discount as well. For two people it was more than reasonable and a fatter wallet is always makes for a better trip.

The room itself was well maintained and clean - I don't really mind older decor or furniture as long as the room doesn't smell and it's well kept. The Old Town Inn is on the older side but think about where you're staying: "Old Town" in Florence. It's quaint. Maybe even a plus if you're into that :)

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, amenities like shampoo plentiful, and the house cleaning did a great job. There no problems, and no news is always good news in my book. Parking was also abundant, and the hotel is very close to Old Town Florence, which sports some nice restaurants and shops. The breakfast fare was pastries and fresh fruit (fresh fruit in 3 or 4 varieties!! Had this amazing nectarine...mmm...) It's only a hop skip away from the gorgeous Oregon Dunes Recreation Area (the point of the trip).

The managers and the off day shift manager were amazingly friendly. One morning I missed the cut off for breakfast by 15 minutes and was kindly brought out some muffins and fruit. Restaurant recommendations were a no brainer as well. Even afterwards, when I got home and found that I had been charged twice (once because priceline charges for a prepay, and then mistakenly again at the hotel when we checked in), when I called in Amy the Manager worked with me and immediately got the money refunded to my credit card. A++ for service.

For a no-hassles, cheap, clean, comfortable and courteous stay, you can't really go wrong with the Old Town Inn.

Room Tip: Price-line works, it's a prepay so remind them so you aren't charged double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I loved staying in this hotel. The location is great, it's close to Old Town Florence, food and shopping.

The rooms are sooooo clean and the staff is wonderful! The Managers Amy and Travis helped make my stay as comfortable as home. I really appreciate that.

I have already referred friends and family and will advise our company of the superb accomodations for this business trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

First all, I recommend skipping Florence in favor of one of the smaller, cuter towns along the 101 (such as Yachats). But if you must stop here, the Old Town Inn is about as average as a roadside motel can be.

The rooms are cookie cutter motel rooms. Our room was clean, but there is no A/C, just a tiny ceiling fan over the table (not the beds?). It was hot.

This is a reasonable option if you're on a budget and just need a bed to sleep in. There's nothing that makes this place unique or charming.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
It's rare for any lodging on the Oregon coast to offer air conditioning. Nights are cool year-round and days in the 70s are rare. We're sorry this guest had a bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We arrived in town without reservations and the name of a few places I had checked on TA before we left Astoria. We didn't have this one on our list, it was across the street from the one on my list but looked nicer. We found the price to be less than listed on TA and less than the one across the street so we decided to stay. The man ahead of us checking in was on a return visit so we thought that was a good sign.
The room was ample size and had a recliner (DH liked that!). Everything was clean and they are eco-friendly. The hotel "breakfast" was nothing special, fruit, coffee and wrapped pastry/muffins.
This location is very convenient to Old Town with lots of shops and restaurants. We also walked to the Brown Hen for breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napiligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing