We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn Florence
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“More than adequate motel”
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Stayed in this motel August 4, 2006. Was worried due to the previous reviews but decided to give it a try for one night anyway. Sure this is an older motel that could some fixing up but it was clean and more than adequate for myself and three teenagers. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Motel is about a ten minute drive to the dunes. For the price and location, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestcoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    15
    15
    28
See reviews for
42
33
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 17, 2005

My husband and young children stayed at this place in July 2005. Originally we booked 2 nights but the moment I saw the outside, I felt we wouldn't stay that long. We should have gone the other way and found a nicer hotel. This place was very outdated. The linoleum in the bathroom was from the 70's as was the other decor. The room smelled of mildew since the bathroom had poor ventillation. The room was relatively clean but the sheets were badly stained. And the walls were paper thin. We did go in the pool but the other reviews were right in sharing that the pool area didn't seem very clean, and the hot tub water was a funny color.


We had some noisy neighbors that we did not complain about because they seemed a bit psycho when we saw them in the pool earlier. I have to say that the staff was very nice and they are trying to keep a very run down property nice and clean, but this place needs a major overhaul. It was cheap with a total cost of $70 (I should have known the quality we would get for this price), but not low enough. We left the next morning instead of staying in Florence another night.

We did get a nice tip from another TripAdvisor review and ate at a great place called Katherine and Nina's pie kitchen. A little hole in the wall place with great home cooking and friendly folks. (I would not go to the International C-food restaurant.)

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel and will definitely never do so again. The room smelled horribly like a cross between sewage and strong perfume. Although the room seemed relatively clean, this smell was overwhelming. I also checked out the pool and spa area. Unfortunately the indoor pool did not seem to be heated (as indicated on their website) and the area around the pool seemed pretty dirty.

Despite the problems mentioned above, the service we received was decent.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Economy Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 10, 2006
I'm Sorry this person had a bad experience. We are now under new management. We have done a lot of repairs, cleaning, and painting since we arrived mid November. We test the pool and spa temperature and chemicals daily as a minimum, and do clean the surrounding area often. I hope this person will be open minded enough to give us another chance to provide them with and enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2005

We spent 2 nights at the hotel to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large as was the TV. Everything was clean. We especially enjoyed the indoor swimming and spa pools since the weather was stormy and chilly in late March. We will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Viki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,009 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Florence

Property: Economy Inn Florence
Address: 3829 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8801
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a unique blend of comfort and quality accommodations. Our motel offers 29 units. Our convenient location, right along Highway 101 in Florence, makes us easy to find while searching for that perfect lodging spot to stay along the Oregon Coastline. Florence, Oregon is the gateway to the National Dunes Recreation Area - activities include dune buggy riding, fishing, boating, camping and more. Our comfortable rooms have contemporary furnishings. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator, work table and chairs, color flat screen TV with remote, and free cable, direct dial phones, free high speed wireless internet, and in-room coffee. We offer fax service as well. Our office hours are 8am to 10pm every day. Be sure to relax in our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, time to enjoy is 2pm to 10pm, daily. Here at the Economy Inn Florence, we strive to ensure that your stay with us is an enjoyable and memorable experience. Did we forget to mention we are pet friendly? Please call us for our pet fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Economy Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing