We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn Florence
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly adequate ”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. 3 adults, 2 kids, 2 dogs.
Pluses: +nice heated indoor pool and hot tub. +3 beds, no one had to sleep on the floor! +fully stocked kitchen (supplies, not food). +2 beds were in a bedroom and one in the "living room" area. +both rooms had their own tv's and there were a lot of channels. +good wi-fi*. +pretty flowers all over property.

Minuses: -the 2 beds in the bedroom were double beds, so the husband and I were pretty cozy, and I was even cozier with the wall (though if there hadn't been a wall to cozy up to, I may have fallen off of the bed!). -pretty old, no updates to any part of the suite. -no air conditioning.

We decided that if we had been camping for the past week and then came here, it would have felt like the Hilton. Clearly it is maintained by people who want folks to have a clean place to lay their heads. We did appreciate that! Pretty ok walking trail for the dogs, too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    15
    15
    28
See reviews for
42
33
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We, as in 9 people, divided into 4 rooms stayed for 6 nights. We all had a pleasant stay and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. While we were there we seen the pool get cleaned and checked several times and the hanging plants in the pool room made for a very tropical feeling.
The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. If there was anything we needed the workers were pleased to get it for us.
The wifi worked well with the password if course and the TVs were easy to operate.
The management was very friendly and were well educated on the land and things to do and see.
Thank you so very much for the wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessih8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

this is a very nice clean hotel. the owners/mangers take pride in the upkeep of the Inn. With flower baskets hanging around, outside looks very nice.. Staff is very friendly. Our room was big, with microwave and frig. Pet friendly with only a small pet fee. Price was good. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a nice place to stay in Florence. We also had things in the back of our truck and felt safe not having to unload it.

Room Tip: our room was in the back by the dog area on the ground floor, since we had a dog was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I will start with the statement that we knew we were coming to a somewhat out-dated establishment. However, due to the grand reviews and the fact there was a pool for the kids to swim, we booked this location. We were okay with out-dated decor as long as it was CLEAN. We came to Florence for the annual Rhododendron parade, but arrived late due to earlier sports activities in Portland, OR. I had advised them when I booked the room we would be late and I also called when we were on our way. Arrived at 10:30pm and had to ring the after-hours bell. The desk agent was NOT happy & claimed she did not get my message.
We knew the pool closed at 10. No big deal. I asked to see when it opened I the morning and she told me 2pm! Check out is at 11 so NO POOL for kids. Her tone was very angry and proceeded to say the person who booked our room should have told us and she said she was going to have to cuss the other girl out (however, she used profanity). She went on to tell me that it is hard for them to change over all the rooms and take care of the pool as it is just two people to do all the work. (I was shocked only 2 employees for a whole motel)

When we finally got to the room it smelled awful! My teenage son & his friend wanted to sleep in the car! It was $160 for the room so it was not exactly discounted. Wifi is a joke. It would not work at all. We could not wait to leave in the morning! NEVER AGAIN would we stay here! If there were any available rooms somewhere else in town we would have left. It would have been better to drive the 3.5 hours in the morning to get to the parade than stay in an establishment like this. Desperate need of updates and a good deep clean. Smell in the room was horrid. Not to mention traffic noise and loud, old fridge to keep you awake.
Maybe the check in staff should go through a customer service course. If the service was better the awful room might have been tolerable. My recommendation... DO NOT STAY HERE! Not worth even half of what we paid.

Room Tip: Room 102 has a rancid smell. A lot of traffic noise and a loud refrigerator. Be sure to bring your e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean B, Manager at Economy Inn Florence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
To Horrible Experience
I would like to start by saying I'm sorry but all our rooms are very clean, as all our reviews have stated. These folks arrived at 11:15 pm. I received no message like I tried to explain to the women. I might have sounded angry due to her raised voice and her own anger. I never said I would cuss out anyone you just don't deal with your staff that way. I don't use profanity in front of guest of the Motel. Our WIFI works just fine. In some locations it requires a password. If she would of had her anger in check I probably would'nt of forgotten to tell her the WIFI password, as she slammed my front door real hard when she left the office.Just want to add these folks had a 2-Queen room the Husband called to upgrade to a 3-Queen room with a full kitchen. This person has largly exaggerated on everything including the price of the room. It's really sad when people would rather exaggerate to hurt a business than to admit their own short comings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at the Economy Inn in Florence recently, and the experience wasn't the best, and close to the worst I've had in Oregon.

The staff wasn't friendly what-so-ever to the guests, and I even saw them arguing and yelling with one guest. I'm not sure what it was for, but it seemed unnecessary. The room was alright, but could have been cleaned better. The shower and bathroom weren't nearly as nice as Riverhouse Inn's. Mold along the molding/tacking in the shower. The carpets also had stains and could be shampooed.

I know these seem small, but when there's a bunch of small things, they become big. Riverhouse Inn, Best Western, Driftwood Shores, all of these have better rooms and similar rates. You'd be much better off choosing one of those. There's a reason these guys aren't #1 in Florence.

I did like the pool area. Indoor spa/pool, even though the pool is small, is very nice when it's wet and cold outside. I also liked the location, because it was close to several fast food locations, and the Fred Meyers. However, Florence isn't very big, and is mostly located on 101. So that applies to most of the hotel/motels here.

Thanks for reading.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel/motel in Florence. Unless you have to stay here, then I'm sorry for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This turned out to be a great surprise. Wasn't certain when we drove up, but once we started the check in process I knew it was going to be worth the price. The woman at the front desk was nice and friendly. The rooms, although the furniture was a bit older, were clean and the appliances updated and modern. Indoor heated pool and it's Pet Friendly. The room had a microwave oven and refrigerator and a 32 inch flat screen televison. I would recommend this to anyone traveling through.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ccp1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It's not the Holiday Inn, but it has clean rooms, very friendly staff and an excellent pool & spa. One of the best values we have found on the road....we'd stay there again in a hart beat! The beds are new and very comfortable.....a hidden gem. It's also a short drive to an amazing seafood restaurant ... the International C'food Market or ICM on your GPS.....awesome food!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Florence

Property: Economy Inn Florence
Address: 3829 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8801
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a unique blend of comfort and quality accommodations. Our motel offers 29 units. Our convenient location, right along Highway 101 in Florence, makes us easy to find while searching for that perfect lodging spot to stay along the Oregon Coastline. Florence, Oregon is the gateway to the National Dunes Recreation Area - activities include dune buggy riding, fishing, boating, camping and more. Our comfortable rooms have contemporary furnishings. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator, work table and chairs, color flat screen TV with remote, and free cable, direct dial phones, free high speed wireless internet, and in-room coffee. We offer fax service as well. Our office hours are 8am to 10pm every day. Be sure to relax in our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, time to enjoy is 2pm to 10pm, daily. Here at the Economy Inn Florence, we strive to ensure that your stay with us is an enjoyable and memorable experience. Did we forget to mention we are pet friendly? Please call us for our pet fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Economy Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing