We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Economy Inn Florence
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Horrible!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For us a beautiful vacation on the dunes became a nightmare once check in at this hotel. I was trying to enjoy the spa at pool facilities but it was so hot inside, no ventilation inside at that time, and I felt very bad and weak so I asked my husband to open the door for some fresh air .The old man who was maintaining that pool and spa did a big scandal, close the door and when my husband asked to talk to manager he said he was the manager but he refused to prove it and give his name even when my husband called the cop. So ,we just had to leave the hotel. So ,is this a right way to treat a customer? Very rude, unprofessional staff. Otherwise I have to admit the hotel was clean, spacious rooms, good location.

Room Tip: Better don't stay here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    15
    15
    28
See reviews for
42
33
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Management was so friendly and helpful, and a great dinner recommendation. Spa was wonderful to enjoy after riding the dunes. My wife loved all the plants. A good, clean, quiet place to stay when in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Came upon this little inn after getting off 16 hr train trip in Eugene Oregon. Seemed like every other establishment was $165 and up. This was in the $80 range and I was glad to find it. Yes, it's a little dated. But the owners were so very friendly and the facilities were CLEAN! The potted plants all over the place added such a beautiful touch along with the resident cats. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was clean. I'm glad we came upon it and stayed here. Didn't used the pool area so can't attest to that. Beds were very comfortable. No A/C. Opened the windows. Could have been a little stuffy. Could have used a fan. But after being on the road so long, I slept like a baby. So, yes, I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardmama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This site is always clean and the staff are really friendly-I always book the same spacious room(s) depending on if we have our pet with us or not. Flat screen TV, Microwave, Coffee Maker ,'Fridge-heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and affordable! For 2 adults, a 101 lb dog, only about $80 including tax. A big plus is, it is right on hiway 101 but set back far enough to not hear the busy traffic. It is simple and basic, but meets our needs each and every stay and we appreciate that ii is also very near to C&M Stables, where we rent wonderful horses to trot along the ocean beaches and dunes trails. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The top room on the left as you enter the parking lot after check in is desirable as it is an end un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleKaren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped by for a short trip. The management was friendly. The room was clean. They are pet friendly! We are not luxury vacationers, we usually camp. We had a flat screen tv, a fridge, a micro and a comfortable bed. It was perfect for us. Having a pool and spa was a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

pool area was in bad shape even had a light come unattached in the water and was floating in the pool very unsafe. not really close to anything. one of the cheaper ones in town i guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean B, Manager at Economy Inn Florence, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
This reviewer seems to be a local resident. They reviewed 13 local business only 2 recived completly positive remarks.To respond to the review about Economy Inn's Pool and light floating in the pool. It would of been kind of you to have brought this to Managements attion so it could of been taken care of accidents do happen. Management has changed sense your family stayed in November of 2011. Please stop by and see all the positive
changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at the Economy Inn in Florence for a few days with friends. They were in a room with full kitchen that was rented at a monthly rate. It was a nice room size and the employees there were very friendly. I was very close to the road to where the units are but that didn’t bother me. Would stay here if on a long contract in the area. Can't comment on the regular rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMedTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Florence

Property: Economy Inn Florence
Address: 3829 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8801
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a unique blend of comfort and quality accommodations. Our motel offers 29 units. Our convenient location, right along Highway 101 in Florence, makes us easy to find while searching for that perfect lodging spot to stay along the Oregon Coastline. Florence, Oregon is the gateway to the National Dunes Recreation Area - activities include dune buggy riding, fishing, boating, camping and more. Our comfortable rooms have contemporary furnishings. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator, work table and chairs, color flat screen TV with remote, and free cable, direct dial phones, free high speed wireless internet, and in-room coffee. We offer fax service as well. Our office hours are 8am to 10pm every day. Be sure to relax in our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, time to enjoy is 2pm to 10pm, daily. Here at the Economy Inn Florence, we strive to ensure that your stay with us is an enjoyable and memorable experience. Did we forget to mention we are pet friendly? Please call us for our pet fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Economy Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing