We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, worst crab melt ever”

Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eclectic cuisine featuring healthy freshly prepared house made choices. Steaks, seafood, salads, pasta, pizza, vegan . Fun specialty drinks & huge wine selection. Micro brews.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, worst crab melt ever”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The restaurant was nice and the wait staff was wonderful. I ordered the crab melt...could not taste crab, just mayonnaise. My friend had the fish and chips and said there were pretty good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ted. I'm sorry you didn't like our Crab Melt!!! It is one of our most popular sandwiches. We appreciate very much you coming in the Bridgewater and are glad you liked the atmosphere and fish and chips. I have relayed your comment to our kitchen and will make sure in the future the crab is never again overwhelmed. We thank you for your feedback so we can continue to make improvements. Best Regards.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    324
    81
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy WI
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The ambience was better than the food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I'd heard good things about this place but frankly we were disappointed in the preparation of our fish and chips. The product was cooked at too low temperature and arrived at our table extremely greasy. It's a shame because I really wanted to like this place but a mouth full of grease was enough to dissuade us from returning. There are plenty of places that try hard enough to make the meal right every time that I refuse to return to those that don't seem to care.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. Although it was horrible
It gives us a chance to know when something
Isn't right! We care very much about
You being pleased with our food & service. We
Have a great reputation & a great standard to
Live up to. Please email me at info@bridgewater
Fishhouse. Com to further discuss how we
Can make this right & get u back as our guest
For a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence or
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stopped thru Florence on our way home from camping. We were looking for something good to eat. Our first stop was across from Bridgeport Ocean Fish House, but they opened the door and said they did not open until 4pm. So, we headed across to Bridgewater Fish House and are we glad we did!! We had the best meal. My Smoked Seafood Pesto Pasta was fantastic. The garlic bread was even the best. Husband had Pan Fried Oysters, coleslaw and fries. He enjoyed every bite. Before we started our meal, we had fresh oysters and a crab seafood cocktail for appetizers. They were also delicious. We will be back to Bridgewater. It was simply amazing food and the service was excellent. Thank you!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear three333.............Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. That is our goal. See you next time in Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Chicken Sandwich”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Tender, juicy chicken, blackened perfectly and served in a Telera roll with salad on the side. Very filling and yummy. It takes lots of napkins though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieWiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went here for dinner. We arrived 30 minutes early prior to our reservation time, but they were graciously able to accommodate us, which was really nice. I had the Greek Chicken Spinach Salad and it was very good and was loaded with chicken. (would have been nice to have a slice of good bread with it though). My husband had a steak which was good, but the potatoes were fairly plain (could have been a little more seasoned) for the price paid.
Restaurant was a little loud (the bar is in the same big room as all of the dinner tables.) Still, a nice experience overall.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank B_and_I_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on our restaurant. I would like however to find out who served you. The Greek salad DOES come with bread and I need to look into which of our servers does not know that. Thank you for the extra effort you took to write about us. If possible I will make up for the lack of bread with your last meal next time in. You can email us at: info@bridgewaterfishhouse.com ...................Thank you! p.s. We will be working on those potatoes too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing