We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar

Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eclectic cuisine featuring healthy freshly prepared house made choices. Steaks, seafood, salads, pasta, pizza, vegan . Fun specialty drinks & huge wine selection. Micro brews.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Location, quality food, reasonable price, great service,excellent family experience, on the riverfront in the historic district. It's an old heritage store building, high ceilings big windows, full of locals enjoying the food !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CdnTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    298
    74
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place for family dinner with kids. Good service and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise dinner for us and good welcome to Florence on our spring trip. The waiter was very accommodating (split large portions to share between two). The lentil soup was delicious. Kids liked their pastas and the grown up liked their Jambalaya. Nice ambience in a cute little old town area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A4TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Very Happy with food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were worried about the service due to the reviews we read about this restaurant. But, happily we were so pleased that our service was excellent. Our waiter, George, was very accommodating! He was prompt with our drinks, appetizers and then our meal. We had the Crab stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer ~ the very best we have had. Thank you for the great atmosphere and food. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such an attractive review for us on Trip Advisor. We're so happy we enhanced an already good time at the coast for you. We look forward to your return next time in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a date with our loved one..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A long work week in Portland, Oregon, left us tired on Friday night. We ate at the house and fell asleep. Saturday arrived with the standard chores and responsibilities of homeowners and parents of kids.

Saturday evening rolled around and Hamburger Helper showed its face for dinner. Yes, it was quick, yes it was food but not what we needed. We decided that Sunday would be a beach day with a new dining experience.

Dropped the kids off and started for the beach..no where in particular except to be out of the big City. We arrived in Florence between lunch and dinner and decided to stroll "Old Town".

Old town is packed with eating establishements, shops, curios and great river views. We walked, listened to the conversations from those leaving shops. Two blocks away from Bridgewater we heard positive comments about their food. Couples spoke about the service and the atmosphere. So, we continued down the street and found Bridgewater. Checked out the menu posted in the window. Good prices. Peeped in the window..spacious seating with plants and music.

We orderd and enjoyed the atmosphere. Food arrived hot is less than 7 minutes. Constant attention by a very polite staff. We dined for 30 minutes and observed constant traffic in/out. We count this as our "Best Coast Meal" to date.

We shall return and enjoy good food, service and attention to our needs.

Rock on Bridgewater !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bydogsled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why isn't this restaurant rated no. 1 in Florence?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a surprisingly enjoyable time at the Bridgewater. Food was great, service was the best we had in ages, and the bill was the best surprise of all. Could not believe we dined on excellent drinks, soup, salad, fish , and dessert ( okay, the child had ice cream, the rest of us were too full) for such a small amount.
I would rate it as excellent, but my brown rice was kinda mushy.
Really - for the great food and wonderful staff, it should be rated the best in Florence.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IdyOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing