We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Sheets”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Chateau Motel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dirty Sheets”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Upon turning down the sheets of one bed, we discovered the top sheet was stained (coffee?). I stripped the sheets and brought them to the office. The night clerk was very apologetic and said she would let her manager know. Shortly after she called the room to say her manager was authorizing a $50 credit (which I did not ask for). A day later I received a call telling me the $50 would be charged back to my card because their housekeeper reported the room was clean. Which one of us was not being truthful?! If this is how they treat their pass through guests- I would not recommend taking the chance of staying there. The night clerk was very nice and I had no other complaint about the room- but dirty sheets are gross!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

Older property that has been renovated. Room was large! Modern fixtures in the bathroom, new carpeting. Had a heated pool that one could use & nice hot tub,
Great Breakie with selection of cereal & toast. Nice touch was the huge jar of Peanut butter for anyone to use. Nice lobby to have the breakie in, Spacious place. They had the internet in the lobby to use free & great if you are not traveling withh a lap top.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

This was one of my worst hotel experiences, and I spend half the year in hotels while traveling on business. There was a party crowd there and the hotel did nothing to stop the noise which continued through most of the night. We hardly got any sleep Friday and Saturday night. It got so bad that it ended up with us calling the police after being threatened by one of the party maniacs because we complained. There were 10 people in some rooms and they were shouting across the courtyard to each other, going to and from each other's rooms, using vulgar language and totally out of control. We expected at least a discount (they had ramped up the charges by 50% for Friday and Saturday night, totally ridiculous charges for this type of hotel), but they wouldn't do anything to discount the room, even though we got virtually no sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again and am still totally disgusted and furious at my experience here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpioxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

It's a great surprise! The landscaping could use some improvements, but when we saw the room, it was a real surprise. Large rooms, comfy and nice furniture. We also were greated by very friendly staff. In the morning, they served one of the nicest continental breakfasts you could ask for. No waffles, but lots to choose from. The courtyard area is quiet and lovely. The price is right too! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and very large. The decor was newer and higher end for being run of the mill hotel stuff. You have to request some things, like clock radios, but they are available. There was a fridge and a microwave. They also had cable tv and WiFi. Continental Breakfast is complimentary. It was very affordable and there were various discounts that were available. It is located right in the middle of Florence on the 101. Our window looked out on the parking lot and 101, which left a little to be desired, but all in all I recommend it.

  • Liked — nice clean furniture and room
  • Disliked — view was parking lot and highway
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hiphopapotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau Motel

Property: Le Chateau Motel
Address: 1084 Highway 101, P.O. Box 98, Florence, OR 97439-4716
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Florence, Oregon, on Coast Highway 101. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, and we serve a wonderful continental breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, and a sauna. Restaurants are within walking distance. Beaches are a short distance as is shopping. Florence is a fun destination filled with adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing