We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Oregon Coast”
Review of Ocean Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely friendly, clean, fire pit, horseshoes, and best coffee in town! A wonderful place to stay with lots of character and charm! The managers were great in directing us to places to visit, the one level, back your car in right to the door reminds me of traveling as a child with my family. Even though we don't have a dog, it seemed to be dog friendly with a designated dog area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We certainly enjoyed your stay with us too! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourselves here. I'm very happy that you liked my coffee too! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The owners have done such a nice job with this Motel. The rooms were very clean, updated with nice touches nice flat panel TV's. They actually provided pet linens which was such a nice touch. The location is very convienent to downtown Florence and the price was right. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A decent wifi, a good bed,nice shower, very clean room, great manager. It has a coffee maker refrigerator, an microwave oven. It was also vey quiet. Highly recommended. The room was recently remodeled. The water as with every hotel I have stayed it inOregon is very hard. That is about all I would change.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We try our best to anticipate our guests' needs, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the best motel we have stayed in for quite some time. Park right in front of your door- no lugging your bags through lobbies and up stairs. Modern conveniences (microwave, refrigerator) in a cozy, clean setting. Very quiet even though it is right off Hwy 101 (convenient!) Our room had two sleeping areas separated by a wall and door - privacy for those traveling together without having to pay for 2 rooms. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Check out their website. You can see floor plans and take a virtual tour of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay, and we certainly hope you'll get a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This motel is extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. It has been nicely remodeled and updated. The grounds are beautiful, with a picnic table, small path, and enclosed play area for dogs. The owners were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed everything here, and we hope you'll come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Owner at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
2 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
3.7 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Motel

Address: 85165 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, charming and meticulously clean rooms each with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. We offer several dog friendly rooms and we have a new dog park on the grounds. Lots of areas to relax outdoors and picnic tables for family gatherings. Each room has a mini fridge and microwave, also in room coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing