We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavours Restaurant - CLOSED

Flavours Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Florence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love, love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We are locals and have been here twice. The food is excellent. So many great flavors. I hope they do well in this small town. They would get more business if they were in old town. I'm trying to pass on good word for them. They deserve too be busier!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christinatdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Taste the difference!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stopped in for a late breakfast and quickly switched to ordering lunch when we saw the choices. Breakfast sounded tempting, but when I saw Greek Chicken Sandwich my mind was made up. The marinated chicken had just the right hint of rosemary. Kalamata olives, tomatoes, feta and lettuce on a Telara roll was a savory delight. My husband had the filet sandwich served on a Telara roll with an Argentinian style chimichurri sauce. The parsley, garlic, olive oil an hint of crushed red pepper was just the right accompaniment. With the server's assurance of their excellence, we opted for fries. She was right! Jorge, the owner, explained that they are coated with a very light beer batter. Our only disappointment was being to full to eat them all. The other menu offerings were different enough from standard fare that we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingADream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Flavourfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The best breakfast we ever had.
We had the special with mozzarella cheese, fresh basil, tomatoes and a touch of olive oil, incredible!!And very affordable prices compared with the rest of Florence, this guy really knows how to cook.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique menu items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place had some interesting choices on the breakfast menu. My husband and I split orders of lemon blueberry pancakes and Mexican eggs Benedict. The pancakes were very rich and yummy but I doubt that one person could eat all three without adding some protein to the meal. The eggs Mexicano had green salsa instead of hollandaise sauce which made them healthier and have interesting flavors. Owner was very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every week at least once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love Old Town, but this place on the highway has the quality and choices that keep bringing us back. For breakfast, we frequently share the Eggs Florentine which is fabulous! The recent change in the potatoes at breakfast are appreciated--a sort of potato pancake seasoned with a little veggie. For lunch, I repeatedly order the crepes folded around an eggplant filling, although other choices haven't disappointed me. The burgers and Reuben are good too. Although not open in the evenings now, four of us had dinner one weekend and we all thoroughly enjoyed our individual meals--they were excellent. (The evening meals may be back in the spring.) Would love to have dessert one of these visits.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Restaurant also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing