We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family place”
Review of Jerry's Hot Rod Grill - CLOSED

Jerry's Hot Rod Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
335 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good family place”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great atmosphere , good food good service . Very very cool place to take kids , kid friendly menu , good shakes and really cool decor . Do not expect a gourmet food , just go in looking for a good family place and you will leave happy .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They are COLSED”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The great great great hamburger is no more! We will miss them. Talked to the owner who says It is costing him 10k/month to keep it open. Again, We will miss that great hamburger.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingChefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Horrible service and rude waitstaff”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My family and I arrived at the restaurant at 8:30 on a Saturday night, was told to seat ourselves and we proceeded to sit in the old car in the back. The waiter came by with some waters as soon as we sat and asked if we were ready to order. I asked what the soups choices were and was told the soups were already put away for the night. We explained we needed more time to decide and not five minutes later, the waiter returned and asked in a very negative tone "are you ready to order yet?'

We ordered a side salad for myself and two burgers for my husband and brother. My iceberg salad with two small tomatoes and one slice of cucumber. Subpar to say the least.

The two burgers never arrived. We waited ten minutes, fifteen minutes, twenty minutes. The cooks started to leave the restaurant in their street clothes!! We decided to leave since we were forgotten about and as we were leaving, we saw our waiter sitting at the bar area eating his dinner! Most likely our burgers which never arrived.

The hostess was amazed that we were walking out and when we told her why, she responded that 'we shouldn't have come in so close to closing.' Needless to say, I was taken back by her attitude since she was the one who told us to seat ourselves!!!!

Please do yourself a favor and find another place to eat while in the Florence area unless you are a glutton for punishment and expect horrible service and rude waitstaff.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyCorrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great 50's/60's nostalgia”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Bliss' is a convenient diner style restaurant on 101. Can't miss it with the collection of classic car front ends protruding and Big Boy out front. Pretty standard diner fare, but they serve shakes and bring the mixing cup for refills. Also, maybe the only restaurant on the planet that will actually substitute mustard on a club sandwich, not just on the side. Great family place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pass this one by”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Cute old car theme deorations, but service was very bad. We waited to be seated as instructed by a sign in the entrance. A server told us to pick any table and seat ourselves, which we did. After waiting for quite awhile, we got up and left. Upon leaving the resturant, the hostess asked if we had been helped and I said "no, I should have listened to the reviews on the web." She was very rude and said "well, you shouldn't have seated yourselves". This oversight might have been understandable if they were busy, which they weren't. Pass this by if you expect good service. I can't comment on the food as we never even got a glass of water.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Hot Rod Grill also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing