We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheesecake on a stick”

BJ’s Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheesecake on a stick”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Lots of flavors of ice cream as well as taffy pulled and un-pulled lots of flavors ,different kinds of britttle and cheesecake chocolate dipped on a stick ,yumm !I brang home habanero peanut brittle to try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    12
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eugene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We stop here every time”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We never visit Florence without stopping here for the delicious ice cream. We have been doing it since our kids were tiny and they are 17 and 19 now.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Sweet Treats”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Salted Carmel ice cream with a waffle cone was delicious. Lots of taffy too! Enjoyed our stop! Right in the historic district with food and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Batchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh local flavors!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the PB&J - yummy!!! My man had fresh cherry and said it was bomb. The lady at the counter even gave us a scoop of vanilla for the dog :)

Helpful?
Thank PDXbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been coming here since it was built on hwy 101 on 1978. While the ice cream is good, the scoops are getting smaller as the price goes up.. Brian and Jody should vet their employees better and hire nicer, more competent and friendly people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rozaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ’s Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to BJ’s Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing