We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & price”
Review of River House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River House Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great rooms overlooking the river in Florence. Location is perfect for walking into the old town for dinner and shopping. We stopped here on our way to Portland and had no idea what to expect. We loved Florence and were thrilled we stayed at the River House Inn. There is a great restaurant only a 3 minute walk away, The River House Depot; make reservations and go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Yes, River House Inn does have a great location and we do have a lot of great little shops and restaurants with in a few minutes of walking. We are pleased that you were thrilled to find this location and hope see you again soon. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was very clean, which is #1 with my husband and me. Very comfortable beds, lots of soft pillows, large screen tv. No a/c in our room, but it's always breezy on the Oregon coast, so that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was nice, the coffee was very good. Friendly owners and staff. Next time we're in Florence this is where we'll stay. But we will difinitely make a reservation and get a river-view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we agree, that our # 1 priority is for our rooms to be clean. I am pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and yes, we also agree that you should try one of our River Rooms, I am sure you will like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The king river view room was very clean, quiet and obviously freshly updated. The bed was great; we slept well. The upstairs river view rooms probably make a difference for better. We'll stay there next time we are in Florence. Management and front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendonatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, our goal her at River House is to help our guest and them have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a parking lot room, there is no a/c so we had to keep the window wide open to not be hot. The noise from he patking lot and staircase made it hard to sleep, im sure the river rooms do not have this problem? The continental breakfast was minimal at best (no eggs or meat). The room was recently remodeled, and the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The rubber duck was a nice touch. When we asked for an extra duck for our second child he tried to charge us $3- even though we stayed 2 nights and you get one per night. I found that cheap since we just paid 260- for our room. Overall our stay was pleasant but I wont go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunmamaflorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

When a guest is unhappy, believe me, we are doubly unhappy. We put a rubber duck in the bathroom hoping to bring a smile to the face of a weary traveler. We do charge $3 for them but in this case the family should not have been charged and instead been given another duck for their second child. The manager said he felt bad about our policy and left to give another duck to the family but they had already left.

To have an unhappy guest is bad enough. To have an unhappy child really makes me feel sad. We apologize very much for this incident and hope they will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

River view room all I expected and more. Great location and truly enjoyed the view and the sounds on the river. Close to the pier, shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and town of Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DALindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased that we exceeded you expectations. We are in a great location and we do have a lot of nice little shops and some great restaurants in Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family of eight (ages 11-60) stayed for one night in two river view rooms. We arrived very late, but the night staff was very accommodating. Place was packed, there were only 2 parking spots left. The river view is wonderful. The balcony is a great place to sit back and relax. The location is terrific to get to the old town for shopping/antiquing . Staff was friendly and the room was clean.

The only drawback was that the bathroom and vanity space were rather small and cramped for four people in the room.

Room Tip: River view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philphactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We here at River House do try to accommodate our guest and try make them feel at home. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Exceptionally clean. The river view was wonderful. The king room has plenty of space for a couple. Very walkable to local sights. Great place for chilling after doing the beach or walking through Old Town or shopping the antique stores. Love the laid back charm. Will be back :-).

Room Tip: Choose a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makenzee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a great review like yours, it really makes our day. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing