We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Recently Remodeled Rooms”
Review of River House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River House Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is located at one end of Old Town Florence allowing you to leave your car in the parking lot and walk down to the shops and restaurants. Some of the rooms overlook the river and the bridge - we looked out on the parking lot, but that was fine as we did not come to the coast to spend a lot of time in our room! The rooms are new, clean and nicely decorated. They are a bit on the small side, but include a wardrobe, flat screen TV (big) and microwave and a mini fridge as well as a little coffee maker. My kids liked the rubber ducky in the bathroom and I liked the kind man at the front desk who gave us a stack of warm extra towels for our room. Breakfast is pretty typical - breads, waffle maker, instant oatmeal, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, apples and bananas and cereal but the little breakfast room was kept clean and stocked which was great.
We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrappycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review and look forward serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for River House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had a wedding trip to Florence, OR and was advised to stay at the River House Inn at Florence, OR and it was wonderful. The room was neat and clean as was the three other friend's rooms. Well appointed with just what was needed, staff was very helpful and friendly and the attraction booklet in the room had a map of the area as well as a restaurant guide that met every expectation. This is one is a true gem and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so very much for your gracious review. I remember your group well and I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves on this very important occasion. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the River House Inn last year before the major renovation, and just recently, I had occasion to stay there again -- WOW! what wonderful changes! I love the new color scheme and rich fabrics. The chairs and bed were extremely comfortable. I especially appreciated the Big Screen TV :) My room was clean and spacious, and it was obvious that great thought went into the upgraded decor. Not only was the room very comfortable, but I found great peace in sitting on my balcony enjoying the view of the Siuslaw River and Bridge. To compliment the scenery were the most friendly and helpful staff. The Breakfast Bar offered plenty of choices. All in all it was a very memorable and enjoyable stay and is sure to please any traveler to Florence ... especially since it is within easy walking distance to historic Old Town Florence.

Room Tip: For an unforgettable experience, get a room with a spa :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

When we get a gracious review like yours, it lifts everybody’s spirit. Especially when you comment about our staff and how nice the rooms are looking. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful place to stay! Came to Florence for work and Wayne and Susan, the owners, were very accommodating to our ever changing schedule. I will be coming back with the family (ok… may not the kids!)

Room Tip: River side view is awesome! Well worth the few extra dollars!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day. I especially want to thank you for your kind remarks toward our housekeeper. They work hard and it really does make their day when they get comments like yours. I do apologize for being out of the bananas. They seem to be a favorite of the different types of fruits hat we have and we do run short on occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

what a beautiful place. we stayed in rm 112 and it had a wonderful view of the river. the room was newly remodeled and beautiful. although the white bedspreads and the open bottom furnishings are going to be a nightmare for housekeeping. the staff were some of the nicest people. a housekeeper cleaning the room next to us was very kind and helped direct us to some local points of intrest. the front desk staff helped us find some great restaurants just a walk away. i had one of the best halibut dinner at a great pasta restaurant just a block away.
the only real complaint was there were no bananas for the comp breakfast. thank you, River House Inn for the great weekend.

Room Tip: romm 112 was perfect. couldn't hear 101 and a good view. it looks like most of the rooms on the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

You made a lot of people here happy with your great review. We do try very hard to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A wonderful place with freshly renovated rooms. We had a spectacular view of the Siuslaw River estuary and the Siuslaw River bridge and the dunes. Wife thought we would hear the roaring of vehicle traffic but our room was quiet and peaceful. The continental breakfast was fair but decent. Nice flat screen TV and cable and wi-fi access. Location was great as it was an easy walk to the old town shops and restaurants. Owners were very helpful and couteous to make our stay a memorable one. Looking forward to stay there again real soon.

Room Tip: Tripadvisor has never steered me wrong yet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbush35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I want to thank you for your most gracious response and using River House Inn as your place of stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The remodel so new that construction was still ongoing, a lot of noise during the day. The room was nice and the view of river and hwy 101 bridge was beautiful. The best part was friendly and very accommodating housekeeping staff. Close to restaurants and shops (walking distance). All in all a very cute place

Room Tip: Our room was on the south side overlooking river , #16 on the first floor was really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alawton523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
45.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $125 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing