We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added River House Inn to your Saves list
River House Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1202 Bay Street, Florence, OR 97439   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off rate- Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“September 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September. The rooms are wonderful. Continental breakfast was so good, and a great way to start a day of sight seeing.Just on the edge of old town and some of the best restaraunts ever. The owners are so nice and met some of the most interesting people at breakfast. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A basic hotel but probably one of the best in town. Great river views from some of the rooms. Good prices. No eating establishment. Breakfast provided however. Free wireless. Near the shops of the old town of Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was an awesome place to stay. The office was beautiful with Christmas decorations and a warm cozy fire. The owner was cheerful and happy. He even called our room to see if everything was well and informed us of the great restaurants within walking distance. Our view looked out over the bay and you could see the cool looking bridge crossing the Siuslaw which was very pretty at night. The room was nicely decorated and roomy. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padkcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I were driving down the coast of Oregon when it came time to find accomodations for the night. I saw the River House in a travel brochure and gave a call: Susan, the owner answered. She was very helpful, giving price for the stay and directions. The Inn is nestled at the edge of Old Town Florence, on the river banks. Our room had a great view of the river and bridge. It was quiet and exceptionally clean - I mean GLEAMING. The outside access to the rooms and "old fashioned" metal keys added to the charm. Susan has thourough knowledge of Florence's many excellant restaurants. She gave us 3 recommendations on that evening, allowing us to make our decision, not just directing us to a partner's establishment. After a wonderful meal we had a great night's sleep on an exceptional bed - after a week of uncomfortable hotel beds, finally a good night's sleep! All of this in two cloudy, damp, rainy days & nights - like a ray of sunshine! A good value and nice people.

Room Tip: Head to "Old Town Florence"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A 'no-nonsense' facility with very good continental breakfast and clean rooms. A nice departure from the in-town casino. Close to the river if you want a view and walk-accessable to old town Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in the spa room with a riverfront view ... what a treat! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view of the River and the Bridge were beautiful -- it was very peaceful. Bed was very comfortable and had waffles in the lovely little breakfast area. Great location close to walking distance of shops and restaurants in Old Town of Florence. Will definitely be back and stay at the River House Inn!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Won an overnight stay here through a raffle so I didn't choose to go here but will stay there again.
We had a river view room, cool old bridge to the left and the dunes to the right.
The room was very clean, (no odd smells) the bed was PERFECT (we like firm) and very comfy. Clean white soft sheets too.
We could hear the TV from the room next door but it didn't ruin our stay.
We're not too particular and the little stuff doesn't bother us.
I liked that we could walk into old town and ate at Mo's of course, always the best.
The girls in the office were very friendly and easy to talk with. We did suggest having a couple more towels and face cloths and they were very receptive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay Street, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#