We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful rooms, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of River House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River House Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“beautiful rooms, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

id choose a spa room on the river the view in the evening is breathtaking. would diffently visit again thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsfree51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    392
    103
    29
    12
See reviews for
303
596
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked the Riverhouse because it was near old town and was on the river. The front entrance of the Riverhouse looks better than the rest of the property, as the rooms are really just your basic older motel.

That being said, it was nice, quiet, and enjoyable. We would likely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneagainRogueRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is in good condition and seemed to be clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was of normal size. The problems we encountered were that the shower curtain smelled so sour it was difficult to be in the bathroom. There was absolutely no place to hang any towels. The telephone did not work. The breakfast room seemed quite crowded. All of those things were minor compared to the BIG PROBLEM. There is no air conditioning in the hotel--nor is there any back window to allow for cross ventilation. Luckily we were there on a night when the temp was in the seventies. I don't know what a family would do if the temp was hotter. Like all the other customers we had our window wide open--not very quiet of course--so at two a.m. with loud traffic, my husband finally closed the window.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingfamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

On a motorcycle trip up the coast and really needed something quiet and relaxing. This is it! Short walk to downtown Florence is a plus too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigKidzFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This inn has a great location on river with views of the bridge & dunes. Our room was lovely: wood floor including the bathroom, table, nicely decorated walls and beds, attractive dresser/TV cabinet, 2 reading lights for each bed, arty extras like interesting lamps and towel rings. There was a refrig., microwave, coffee, phone, free functional internet: wi-fi or cable. They could install some shelf space by sink. It's a bit pricey ($164 for 2 queens) but the location/view is worth it. There's a nice table inside the glass slider and adequately sized balcony over the water.

It’s a 2 block walk to Old Town Florence which is a fun area with art shops, restaurants & coffee houses, and bars with music at night. From hotel it’s a quick stroll to a walk along harbor. (We ate at the Bridgewater – great scallops, excellent price, cute décor, good service.)

Room Tip: Get a river front view where you can see the bridge lit up at night and moon on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Not fancy but more than adequate. The rooms were spacious and recently renovated, location is excellent (close to historic district), free breakfast was great and staff super friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvp724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Wonderful place. They have kept it up-to-date - as we call it "not tired". The whole staff was very friendly and helpful - from Sarah who booked our reservation to the managers, Wayne & Susan Tripp, to the cleaning staff. It's location at the edge of town was perfect - quiet yet within seconds of Old Downtown Florence.

Thank you for making our mini-vacation so special. We've already told several people about the inn and we've only been home since last night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
24.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River House Inn

Property: River House Inn
Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing