We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet”

World Market Buffet
Ranked #55 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $7 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Have your cake, and eat it too ... and then go back for a made to order salad, fresh-carved prime rib, or whatever else your heart (or stomach!) desires. Guests of all ages, tastes, and styles will find something delicious to pile up on their plates at the World Market Buffet.
Belmont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Worth Food ever at the Buffet
Do not eat here We ate the dinner buffet Thursday night
Brisket like shoe leather. Scalloped potatoes mush tasted like it came from the box. Refried beans brown mush horrible taste. Deserts was so so but the peach pie was still half frozen half baked and the peaches hard to chew.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    13
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sutherlin, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner Buffet may 2, 2014”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The worst food ever! We ate at the Buffet during dinner, the cooks were rude, the prime rib was raw, disgusting and cold. If your not a smoker, this isn't the place to eat. We left out of there smelling like we bathed in cigarette smoke. Our three year old enjoyed ONLY the Mac and Cheese, Save yourself some money and eat somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,665 helpful votes
“They have really cut their hours - closed half the week now”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were in town on a Sunday night, and decided to stop in here. We eat here regularly. However, when we got up to the entrance of the buffet, it was shut!

We asked a nearby employee why they were closed and she told us the new hours:

Friday & Saturday - open for lunch and dinner
Monday - open for lunch and dinner - Senior Special day
Sunday - open only for brunch

Closed Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday all day
Closed for Sunday dinner

We also noticed that the posted prices seem to have gone up. Weekend dinner now is $18 per person. We don't gamble, so don't care a bit about "includes $4 free slot play". The Senior night is still a great deal at $8 each for those folks '55 & over'.

We were disappointed that they were closed, so will have to try again. I do hope that they don't close completely :-(

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy WI
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“An Average Buffet”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We tried this place on a recent Monday at noon. It happened to be Veteran's day so there were a lot of vets eating here that day I'm not sure if the menu list was typical on that day or not.

The layout is a bit confusing. And there's a lot of cross-walking by diners because of the design. There were a nice, but limited selection of salads. Some of the hot items were way over cooked -- the pork bbq ribs were so over cooked that the bbq sauce had gone past tasty to gummy and dried. Seafood was not fresh -- it was pre-prepared, frozen and just fried up for the buffet. We would return, sure. Would we return regularly? Probably not. The high point of the buffet might have been the desserts -- there WERE some tasty offerings.

I was a little disappointed at the number of offerings. For the price I've seen better food and greater variety. lt's a casino, so I'm sure they just want to keep gamblers there as long as possible. For a non-gambler like me it's not a great draw.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Skip the buffet.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Casino was OK but made the mistake of trying the Friday seafood buffet. Foolishly thought seafood would be fresh and good quality since the ocean is so close. Wrong on all counts. Breaded shrimp and such that Walmart might sell in their frozen food section. No fresh regional seafood. Other food was unappetizing: brown lettuce, glue-like mashed potatoes, over cooked vegetables. Total disappointment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Avid_Traveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversC, Public Relations Manager at World Market Buffet, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies on your disappointing experience at the seafood buffet - we are always working hard to serve fresh, well-prepared food. We will take your comments back to our staff for further review. Our goal is to continually provide you with excellent customer service. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to earn your business back, as it is important to us. All the best, Three Rivers Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Market Buffet also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to World Market Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing