We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee Shop”

Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A wonderful funky coffee shop right on the water. Coffee roasted right on the premises. We also feature fresh pastries, fabulous Mocha Milkshakes and of course the best espresso around! Seating by a cozy fireplace or on the deck overlooking the river. Our shop is filled with unique gifts and seasonal decorations! You will be glad you stopped!
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

You can get a really good cup of coffee and relax with the wonderful views. The building has a nice history to it - very cozy shop to sit and relax with friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks so much for making the effort to get to our shop......amidst all the construction going on around Bay Street! So glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    71
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

These guys know their coffee!! Best we have had so far on our USA adventure. Warm, character room, fire going & pretty view over the river. So good we purchased beans to use as we go on!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks so much! We sure appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
2 reviews
“Great Coffee Roasters!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we stayed in Florence, Oregon in November, we were within walking distance of the Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters and wandered in to find a super-cute, warm, inviting, local coffee company to have a really delicious cup of coffee and get out of the pouring rain. I would recommend them to anyone visiting Florence.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SFCroatprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm so glad you found us! Thanks so much for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Coffe and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great roasted coffee and atmosphere , fireside spots , comfortable char,couch deck on the river. not too expensive either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Watch out Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is my favorite coffee shop on the coast. That being said I am a great fan of independent coffee shops. This one is a little funky but they do know their coffee!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks so much John! We appreciate the nice review. Hope to see you again when you are in Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing