We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected delight!”
Review of Travelers Cove

Travelers Cove
Ranked #14 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Phone 541-997-6845
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of hiking and driving down the central coast, we were starving! Travelers Cove was perfect! Outdoor seating, great service, fantastic food and tasty margaritas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette_in_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    84
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good margaritas in Florence”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Husbands tired of shopping found this nice restaurant in historic downtown Florence. The atmosphere and outside seating on the margarita deck lent a nice atmosphere for satisfying margaritas & service w/ a smile from the previously mentioned blonde waitress. Prices acceptable, portions generous, & we'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Level Contributor
259 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had the seafood burrito which was probably the best I've ever had. My wife had the scallops wrapped in bacon -- the bacon was crisp and the scallops properly cooked. Couldn't have asked for a better meal, but the margaritas were very well done and strong! No room for desert.

We were there for an early dinner and missed the band. But we sat at the back and could see the river quite well. (Too cold for outdoor seating this time of year.)

In a city that has several really great restaurants, I can't give this one five stars, but it is certainly one I'd return to often if I lived in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican seafood”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The seafood burrito was amazing. Usually share shrimp with the kids, but they were just too good to share. Strawberry pinacoladas nice and large and worth going to a Mexican restaurant just for the drinks. As previous reviewer indicates blonde waitress is still unfriendly, for that matter they all act put out that you are there, however food served hot and fast with a frown. Ask for dinner menu and order seafood Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattsMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have GOT to try the Crab Salad!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had the dungeness crab salad and some soup, it was amazing. I loved every bite. The atmosphere is a little confusing and they also serve mexican food. I was able to get a huge margarita. WOO hoo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_Black_Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travelers Cove also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Travelers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing