We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western on Friday February 25th. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. After we got to our room and started unpacking the front desk called to see if our room met our expectations. This was a very nice touch. Our room faced the river and was very spacious and nice. This was a very quiet hotel in a good location. The breakfast was wonderful with an omlette station, waffles, breakfast sausage, biscuts with gravy, hot and cold cereal, pastries, juice, coffee and hot chocolate. Everything about this hotel was above our expectations. If ever in Florence again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Klickitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Quiet and a beautiful view from the room, it is a reasonable value at full price (we've stayed there 3 different times) but our last visit was half price as a Winter promo. A steal! Old town Florence, across the bay, is walkable from the motel and across the historic highway 101 bridge. Custom cooked omlettes and a very complete breakfast bar (also with a great view from the dining area) is complimentary. We love this place! So relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btussle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I had a great experience here! The staff and the check in were top notch! Super nice and helpful staff! Great room, a little worn but nice, comfortable and clean! The price was right for off season and the breakfast was good! They acted like they wanted the business and wanted me to come back. I will if I have a chance!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Dear LightingBolts:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very friendly staff and a great free breakfast. Only a short walk to "Old Town" Florence which has good shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trac_ej4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Dear Trac_ej4:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location by the river. Dog friendly. We really enjoyed the Oregon dunes, great place to go for a walk. Neat little town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Dear Canadian082 :

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Our stay at Pier Point Inn was great! The bed was a very comfortable pillow top. The view from the deck and dining room was peaceful and beautiful. And the view at night was quite romantic with the lights from the city sparkling on the river. The complimentary breakfast was also quite nice with fresh waffles and omelettes, etc. We are looking forward to another opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Dear BusinessTraveler94:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The beds are very comfortable, the hotel can use more maintenance. I think the place is starting to feel the humidity int he air. At check-in I was presented with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies which was nice. Room was clean and dog friendly. It's close to town but due to the rain we had to drive, otherwise it's 10-15 min walk. They also had a decent breakfast in the morning. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levski777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Levsk1777:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing