We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the river, comfortable beds, good overall value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The beds are very comfortable, the hotel can use more maintenance. I think the place is starting to feel the humidity int he air. At check-in I was presented with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies which was nice. Room was clean and dog friendly. It's close to town but due to the rain we had to drive, otherwise it's 10-15 min walk. They also had a decent breakfast in the morning. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levski777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Levsk1777:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

As soon as we pulled in and parked, the sound of the waterfall and the feel of the fresh air was sweet and welcoming. We walked inside to smiling and helpful staff and the smell of fresh baked cookies in the lobby while we checked-in.
The room had an incredible view of the Old Town charm; the bridge and the river were endless scenes to watch. At night the lights reflected on the river creating a magical view. We tried out the beds as soon as we got there and they were extremely comfortable, we could relax in comfortable surroundings for quiet and quality down time. The rooms had been updated since we had last stayed there and we had a large flat screen TV, complimentary bottled water and the pool was warm enough to actually swim in.
The next morning we enjoyed a full complimentary breakfast of fresh baked waffles, omelets, fresh fruit, cereals, hot and cold, rolls and all very good. The breakfast room was a nice friendly place with a grand view also. Our stay was totally charming.
We will definitely keep coming back. Thank you for all the hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artglass18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear artglass18:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

What a refreshing stay! The staff here bend over backwards to meet your needs. Fresh baked cookies, a full hot breakfast with the best sausage gravy ever, and great coffee, all included in the room price. Each room has a great view of the bay and easy access to old town Florence. The rooms are very clean and the soft fluffy pillows gave us a perfect night's sleep.If you can afford it, the extra is worth the luxurious treatment you receive here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear mannyHot:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in August and we're impressed with the services that the hotel provided as well as the amenities of the hotel.
So we decided to use 1 of our summer vouchers to come abck for another stay. My reservation was originally booked by the customer service for an oversized room underneath the lobby. But we liked room#350 that we stayed in last time, so I called the front desk & requested to change to 1 of the 2 rooms at the East end of the bldg. The front desk lady informed me that those 2 rooms are pet friendly. So she put us into rooms#351, next to room#350 (which has a great view of the bridge)., we really apprecited it.
The only suggestion that we have for the hotel is: more fresh fruits needed. There are just couple "bruised" apples & oranges for breakfast, some bananas would be great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear suongh:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed at the Pier Point Inn for the 2nd time - front desk staff was very warm & welcoming and our room was clean & inviting. Great views of the river, particularly at nighttime. Very nice pool / spa / sauna area. Only issues we encountered was someone above us was apparently smoking on their balcony which was not so good for us - - also the breakfast selection was just so-so, but the views are great and the afternoon/evening warm cookies are awesome. A very comfortable place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear HappyVagabond2458:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Rooms where adequate, but ventilation of bathroom was poor(shower fog lasted forever). No noteworthy extras came with the room. We received a fairly large room, well worn from use, but clean. Fixtures were adequate and it was clean. The morning breakfast was okay, but needs better design to offer better service which would help elimiate cold food, or warm cold drinks. The only saving grace for the Inn, was the employees, they where very helpful, friendly, and curteous in every way. This inn is not friendly to the physicaly challenged, and any one with mobility problems, would by wise to find another room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorgie97408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear Jorgie97408:

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Pier Point Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all our guests - the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.

Sincerely,
Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This BW is just on the South side of the main bridge in town, where the main shopping and eating area is just on the North side. You'd probably want to drive to town, although it is walkable. We found the town of Florence to be a real highlight on our trip from San Francisco to Seattle.

The hotel is located on Route 101, but set back and below the road - no road noise. Most (all?) of the rooms face out towards the harbour, and we had a wonderful view from our room when the fog lifted.

The room was large, clean and pleasant, with tea/coffee facilities and wifi. There was a small balcony to admire the view from. The hotel also has a pool, although we didn't use it. In the morning a good hot breakfast was served.

Overall, we had a good stay here, with friendly staff (who offered us a good rate). If I were to visit town again, I'd stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodastephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Dear Jodastephen:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,068 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
16 reviews
2.8 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
109 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $146 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing