We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
810
417
115
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
417
115
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletgreat viewmade to order eggsthe riverbay viewbest westernswarm cookiesbiscuits and gravyacross the bridgecomplimentary breakfastwafflesno elevatorold townthe breakfast areaoregon coastpet friendly roomhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Best Western many times. Nice clean room, friendly staff, and one of the best breakfasts in the business. The quality of the stay and the beautiful views make this hotel truly outstanding.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty, that means a lot to us. We truly enjoy taking good care of our guests and look forward to your next stay and the one after that too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I'm grateful that Kim and another maid were there to help me get my dog. It would have been a bad week if we would have lost him. Kim was great and Jacki our maid was very nice with service of our room thanks again

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi, we are so pleased that we were able to assist with your dog. We know that pets are like part of the family! We will pass along your kind comments to our housekeeping team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

nice place, great service, great breakfast, but somewhat overpriced. we couldn't use the pool because there is no elevator and we have mobility issues. pool looked nice though. very accommodating staff, very clean and comfy. maybe we should have done more research on accessibility. the crab cakes rock!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CartoChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi and thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of an elevator! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and breakfast. We hope you will consider us for your next stay in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in room 230, the only.ADA room according to the front desk. Access was easy, big bathroom, comfortable bed but the desk chair needs to go! It's old, worn, without arms and spins!!! Not ada compliant

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank dolly572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest, please accept our sincere apology regarding the worn desk chair in our guest room. We had a new chair for that room and others on order and it has now been replaced. Naturally we hope that your stay with us was otherwise a good one. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Beautiful, clean rooms with stunning views. Accommodations for pets. All staff extremely professional, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when in the Florence area. Oh, and the restaurant meal was outstanding, as was the bar service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sbodacious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your terrific review. We are so glad you enjoyed the views and of course our Bay View Bistro ! We look forward to serving you again in the near future and please say hello to our General Manager, Steven Shrewsbury if you have time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews