We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jkvisdvgijbflkbo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not the best air quality in the room but otherwise a good stay. hbcusdcusbvjhfbvkjhvguvbhjklhuyvggiuw9fheifhjgvuygw8iuwgydfljufwuygwefygwefuhdvwyvgow8yfkjshygviwygfo89789p809r8weifuhfuhweofyuga78f6t8ow7ufhiuoh9w8yf87tr8fwyhfoiufhoa87fy987yfw8oehfo8yfg78oeryf9peroiug9erohge8r7ty78r9yfpwe89ufw3p9gheosg8uyer9pyuwer9780ty098utwt9-piguwghq6fg9287r2.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The B/W Pier Point Inn affords a quiet location with balcony views of the Suislaw River and the harbor lights of Historic downtown Florence. The drawback for seniors is the lack of an elevator, but hotel staff are very willing to help with luggage, The hotel breakfast is good and the restaurant excellent! The hotel's appeal is in being secluded from the bustle of downtown, which is only a 1 mi drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The view and our outstanding customer service helps us overcome not having an elevator. As you mentioned someone is always willing to lend a hand with luggage. Our restaurant The Bay View Bistro will be glad to know they wowed another guest. We are continually told how wonderful our chef, Zsolt is. He really is making it very easy for our guests to enjoy dinner along with the incredible view of Florence and the Siuslaw Historic Bridge. There's nothing like an amazing view to enhance your dining experience!!
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here in wintertime with a few kids. We chose it because of the pool, hot tub, breakfast and of course the location. We had a great time. The staff was very welcoming at the check-in desk. Our rooms were nice and had balconies looking across the bridge at Mo's actually. Everyone enjoyed the generous breakfast. The only negatives were: One of the rooms had a fridge that buzzed and hummed all night, interfering with sleep. Second was that only 1 of the 2 hot tubs was in operation, and it is pretty small. Other than that well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over the water and the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riakeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Riakeinert,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. I am so glad that you and the kids enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub. We are in the process of upgrading our spa's which is why one was down during your stay. We are also happy that you enjoyed our full hot buffet breakfast with make to order omelets and eggs. We hope that you stay with us again and allow us to earn a 5 star review next time!
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, just a little over our usual budget. It was getting late and the weather was terrible. The bad thing for us is that this hotel is built on the side of a hill. The view is gorgeous, but there are lots of stairs and no elevator. My husband had a little trouble getting to our room. The hot breakfast bar was a welcome site in the morning and included in the price. Good food. The onsite restaurant is a little spendy, but good food. This would be a great place for a planned romantic get-away, but not for a last minute just need a place to sleep for a few hours kind of place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Karen T,
Sorry the weather wasn't great for you as you were traveling, but I am glad that you found our hotel to be deserving of a 5 star review. Hopefully you can plan a romantic getaway soon and really be able to take in all we have to offer. You can always request a parking level room so that the steps aren't an issue, the staff is always willing to accommodate if one is available. Hope you come again soon.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderful caring staff, especially when you check in. I was there for business but I heard the staff person telling another guest from Canada about our beautiful Oregon and all the things that there are to see.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Esther R,
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. I am sure with business you travel a lot, and to have you take the time to write a review about your stay and my caring staff means a lot to us. We hope that when business or some leisure time brings you to Florence again, that you choose us again. We would be happy to have you stay with us!
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel had a great view of the bridge. We stopped here without having a reservation and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even gave us suggestions on which restaurants were the best to go to for dinner. The pool was nice and kept my 9 year old pretty busy. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and you have an even better view of the bridge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannbamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Shannbann,
We are always excited to get such a great review. I am so happy the location was to your satisfaction as well. Although we are not right in town, being across the bridge does lend itself to a quiet nights rest and a fabulous view of the river, bridge and old town. I am glad my staff offered many suggestions of places to eat as there are a lot to choose from. The indoor pool is definitely a guest favorite. The view in there and the warm water almost makes it feel like you are swimming outside. Come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Best Regards,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Best Western Pier Point Inn is located with views of the river and the bridge going into Florence. On one stay the morning sunshine made for a post card view, but the weather does need to cooperate. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. A pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Frances S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Many of our guests comment about our stunning view of the Siuslaw River and Historic Bridge. We are glad that you enjoyed it too. I wish we could make the weather cooperate everyday, but even when the marine layer comes in, it's still beautiful to watch the bridge come to life when the layer burns off. We hope we have another opportunity to have you stay with us and earn a 5 star review from you next time!!
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#11 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing