We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stop on Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stop on Road Trip”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Last minute stop for the night and found it in a nice location overlooking the river. The two spas were both inside and OK. The restaurant overlooked the river and was good also. A room had been recently set up for a fitness room with 4 pieces of equipment so it was better than nothing. Seemed a bit pricey for a midweek, late September stay but it did include a full breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Craig J:

Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate hearing what guests think about their stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner at The Bay View as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    350
    90
    39
    22
See reviews for
375
519
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent a night at this Best Western it was very nice and very near the main City of Florence OR. Excellent Breakfast the next morning and a please stay. They were very accommodating.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level easier to unload your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear AdvidTraveler:

Thank you very much for your very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the full breakfast in the morning. We look forward to you're next visit.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had no problems with this motel. It had a great view of the river from a private balcony. The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast was good, the staff was helpful and pleasant. It seemed a little pricey but I did ask for a room with a good view and balcony. There was no noise.


I would stay here again.

I am not used to motels not having air conditioning so
i don't know if that is ever a problem or not. It was not now, I left the balcony door open to cool the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear MDEliz:

Thank you very much for your 4 star review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future. We appreciate it very much when a guest takes the time to leave us online feedback. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Impressed by the helpful and pleasand staff,Carrie at the front desk was very friendly.We stayed in a newly renovated room,very clean and comfortable.Good view,Problem with heater was promptly repaired by Rich,who we found very pleasant and competent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brickwall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear brickwall26:

Thank you for the very nice review on TripAdvisor. Carrie and Rich both very much appreciate the mention as well. We look forwarding to your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked in due to Tripadvisor Reviews. This place is old, has no elevator and a real weird maze to get to your room. I had to have one of the staff take me through this maze of stairs to get to the room. I opened the door and a smell of animal urine hit me.


When I went back up to check out I was offered a different room, but at a higher price. When I asked to check out again I was told they would not charge me more I could have the king room for the price of queen. I did not stay.

The catch is when they were checking me out of the room in the notes they indicated change of plans instead of customer complaint.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear AustinLife:
We agree that you should always ask to view a room before taking it. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the room that was shown to you and I'm sure that room was taken down immediately for a thorough cleaning and carpet replacement if there was a urine smell in one of our pet rooms. We pride ourselves on keeping ultra clean rooms and I regret that you had a negative experience while looking at room at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We try to make each night of our road trips a destination vacation. We found that at Pier Point Inn which sits across from Florence, Oregon on the Siuslaw River, There is a lot to do in Florence and the surrounding area of coast, but we nestled into our room at Pier Point Inn after a nice dinner at the onsite restaurant to watch the bridge and the city lights come up. We left after a big breakfast with an omelet chef adding to the usual Best Western offering and continued north up the beautiful coast..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loretta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Loretta A:

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a group leader check in at a hotel is a critical part of the overall experience, not only for myself but my tired travelers. Upon check in at the Pier Point Inn we realized an error had been made and the hotel had the wrong rooming list. This is a beautiiful property with all of the rooms facing the Siuslaw River; however the property does not have an elevator and some rooms have a few stairs. I had pre-assigned the ground floor rooms to those who could not climb stairs so imagine my frustration when those assignments had not been made because they did not have the correct information. Thanks to a wonderful, quick thinking calm employee (Corrine) we were able to quickly hand out room keys by using a copy of my rooming list and her knowledge of what room numbers were on the ground floor a few stairs or second level with no stairs. I called out the names, told her any special needs she gave me the room number to write down and handed out the keys. The process went very smooth and everyone was in their rooms with their luggage with hardly any delay... I can not express enough how much I appreciated Corrine's calm quick thinking, cheerful smile and exceptonal customer service.
My group enjoyed their stay, loved their rooms and the view. The breakfast was wonderful. The only downside to this location is no elevator on property to access the pool and hot tub (4 flights of stairs) and the tight squeeze for a motor coach to turn around. However the staff, rooms and beautiful view make up for the inconveniences. Thanks Valerie

Room Tip: 2nd level has no stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieK862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear ValerieK862013:

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate hearing about your group stay with us and the feedback that you've given. Our team reads TripAdvisor daily and we take the information from the reviews to learn and improve. Thank you again for your business and we truly appreciate you booking your group with us. Please let us know if we can help you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
0.5 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing