We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Views”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a balcony with two chairs to sit and look at the river, bridge, and town across the river. VERY nice. We also had this view from our bed which was obstructed slightly by the refrigerator/microwave. The room is small but the bathroom is large and the beds were only doubles rather than queens. All that was available was a pet friendly room. WE don't have a pet but there was no evidence of pet odor or hair. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good bathtub. Better breakfast than we have had at any BW. Fresh hand prep'd fruit and handmade omelets are a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Lucinda C:

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and see us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    355
    94
    43
    22
See reviews for
391
533
45
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Let's start with arrival...after 6 hours in the car, it was hard to come into check-in at 5 p.m. and see a line. Oh, but then, a "manager" left her desk to help open up another avenue for check-in.
Room with a view, as promised. Comfortable space for the dog-as promised. Deck overlooking the river. Ask for a corner room with overlook-use AAA and AARP if you can-the rate comes down a bit. Great mattresses and pillows-for all types of sleepers.
Breakfast was great! Made to order omelets, good seasonal fruits, and such sunny folks greeting and making these. This BW ranks #1 of the 3 in which we stayed on our road trip from CA. to Portland. Plus, Florence is an interesting place which will draw me back to this lodging and place in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room over-looking the river (that is dog friendly/non-smoking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhoffman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Nhoffman_13:

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and ranked us #1 out of the three Best Westerns you stayed at during your trip. Also, we are so glad you found our beds very comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. Florence is a great little town and we are happy that you will come back to visit us again. I hope you had a chance to eat at our restaurant, The Bay View, during your stay. If you didn't, please give it a taste next time as we are hearing from our guests that this is by far the best food and view they experienced during their travels as well.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is located in the south part of town just across the river from the historic downtown area of Florence. The staff there were very friendly and we were promptly greeted upon arrival. The lobby of the hotel had warm cookies and samples of some of the food that was being served in the on site restaurant.

We stayed in a room with a king bed and a hide-a-bed. The room was very clean and appears to have been updated. It had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, safe as well as wireless internet. There was a small desk in the room and a decent sized flat screen TV with a 20+ channels. No entertainment centre/rentals etc available.

The king bed was very comfortable. The hide-a-bed however was not. Very thin mattress and you could feel the cross braces. Ok for a one night stay but not something you want to be on for any longer than that. The hide-a-bed wasn't changed from the last guest when we arrived which was disappointing but they quickly sent someone down to change the sheets etc.

The hotel has a restaurant and a small bar in it and the food was surprisingly good. Every table has a good view of the river. There were about a dozen or so tables. The service was also good. Also in the hotel main floor was a room where they did Karaoke and a breakfast area. The Karaoke went on until about 10:30pm and I could hear it in the room mostly because we were right under the area.

Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. We each had fresh made omelets but there was a good selection of other hot and cold choices. Well worth trying it out.

The historic downtown is a 5 minute walk across a very old and picturesque bridge. Note here that the sidewalk on the bridge is narrow ie you can't walk side by side. If you have kids, pay particular attention.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, get a river facing room on the first floor in the south wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear evernon:

Thank you so much for your very detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience staying with us. We hope you will be able to come back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrouge, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent a night in this hotel with my family and chose it based on TA reviews. I was a little disappointed.

ON arrival, the main entrance was closed (due to some work, I think) and you have to use a side entrance, not the best way to get in the mood. Then, there is no elevator - traveling with the family I had quite a lot of luggage and the lack of elevator was clearly painful. The staff was very nice and propose to help, though.

The room was nice and very large and the kids love the pool. The hotel seems to have a great view but it was foggy and difficult to really see.

In the morning, the hotel being full, the breakfast was overcrowded, and we had to seat in an overflow ballroom instead of the breakfast room. People were lined up for waffle and I gave up (did not want to wait for 10 minutes).

Overall, not a very good experience - but the staff was very friendly, room large and cleanbut not as good as expected,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Jerome D:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you were a little disappointed in your stay with us. We appreciate your mentioning that you had a nice and clean room. We regret that the breakfast room was so busy during your stay. Summer is our peak season and we often open up our adjoining banquet room to accommodate our unusually busy mornings. Our breakfast room is actually larger than most Best Westerns and we are fortunate to have a banquet room (with the same beautiful view) right next to it so that we can accommodate more guests when we are super busy. Hopefully next time you're on the coast, you get some better weather too as I'm sure that was disappointing.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was, without a doubt, one of the best places we have stayed on our trip. Our room was very comfortable, with a great view. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was the best we've ever had at a Best Western. We even went back the second night because the first night was such a pleasant experience. We would definitely recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling in the Florence, Oregon area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear JanL:

Thank you so much for the awesome review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as your two nights of dinner at our new restaurant, The Bay View Bistro. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us online feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, AB
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room with river view. The staff were incredible! Breakfast was huge and amazing! The guy making omelets was so friendly and funny. Really enjoys what he's doing with a joyful heart! I would definitely stay here and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babskurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear babskurtz:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate all your positive comments regarding the hotel and the staff. Our team just wants to say "thank you very much!"

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Front desk staff (Jacob), excellent on arrival. Our room, 353, was clean, comfortable and had a great view. WiFi is robust here, no problems. Breakfast is good, with fresh omelets - wish they had eggs over easy. Plentiful parking. The Bay View restaurant for dinner is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear SR22:

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dinner at the Bay View Bistro. Jacob appreciates the mention as well. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,978 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
519 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing