We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some wonderful upgrades since our last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoy staying at this property. The rooms have a lovely view of the river, the bridge, and old town. Recent upgrades have made our stay even more enjoyable. The restaurant offers a nice and tasty selection for dinner, along with a beautiful view from your table. The rooms have been remodeled, and are very comfortable. For guests with dogs, the property has created an area to walk them that is easy and close. Last but not least, are a wonderful and friendly staff. Needless to say we highy recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linjmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear linjmiller:

Thank you so much for staying with us again a second time and taking the time to review our hotel after both stays. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our new restaurant, The Bay View. If you have a chance to leave a TripAdvisor review for the restaurant, Bay View at Best Western Pier Point Inn, we would greatly appreciate it as being new we are attempting to build our online presence. Our team truly does appreciate your positive feedback at the hotel and the restaurant and want to sincerely thank you again for allowing us to serve you.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel in on the south side of town, just before the bridge coming into Florence from the south. We were a bit skeptical pulling in because the exterior appearance is nothing to write home about. Ended up being one of the nicest hotels on our trip and certainly the nicest Best Western. The lobby is open and spacious. Cookies and snacks from the restaurant were on hand. Check in was fast and easy. The staff here makes up for any shortcomings the hotel really doesn't have anyway! Super friendly, very professional and informative. Gave us a map and information about Florence. We were even escorted to our room! This hotel had the warmest pool and 2 nice little hot tubs to sit in, and they were never busy. Spacious rooms with nice decor. Balcony and river views. Very clean. Nice amenities with a variety of soaps and shampoos. Bathroom was nice and big. Beds were comfy. AC and heat are on a wall thermostat. One funny, small quirk was the toilet paper dispenser was right at eye level next to our faces as we sat down. Not really anywhere else to put it. Good pressure and hot water in the shower. Appears to be an older hotel, but nicely remodeled. Super breakfast with friendly omelet preparers and tater tots! Other than the rude lady below us smoking on her balcony, which is specifically displayed as a no-no and the parking lot being tight, no problems. Was a bit pricy, but worth it. Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear LMCG224:

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are extremely pleased to know that our place was one of the nicest on your trip and the nicest Best Western. That means a lot to our team. Please do come to see us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went to Florence Or to walk along the beach at the south Jetty road. We stayed one night . The best motel we have ever stayed in. View of the Florence water front was amazing off the balcony of our room and from the indoor swimming pool area. Cooked to order omelet plus other great breakfast choices. The staff went above and beyond for us. Thank you Leisa!!! There was nothing we did not like at this motel. Very clean room and accomidating staff. We will be back!!! Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanviewerfromWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear OceanviewerfromWi:

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Our team reads these reviews daily and it means a lot to everyone to get this type of positive feedback. Leisa very much appreciates you mentioning her as well. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we spent 2 different nights there...2nd night was more $$ ??? but was worth it...very clean and comfortable...Nice amenities, GREAT BREAKFAST they cooked omelets or scrambled eggs to order...Excellent Staff....Florence is a sweet little town

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huggergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Huggergirl:

Thank you so much for the awesome review on TripAdvisor. Your rate can change during a stay as the rates can change depending on day of week and occupancy. We are so pleased that you appreciated our great staff and noticed how clean your room was. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Best Western Pier Point in Florence, OR was one of the nicest motels I ever visited. The facility was well maintained, the staff very professional, the dinner at the restaurant was great, and the view from the room of the Florence water front exceptional. We hated to have to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RodR476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Rod R:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and especially the dinner experience at our new restaurant. If you have a chance to leave an online review of the restaurant, Bay View at Best Western Pier Point Inn, that would be most appreciate as well as it's a new restaurant striving to have an online presence. Again, thank you so much for all the nice comments and we do hope you will come to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My college friend (from long, long ago) and I did a road trip and our first night's stop was here. Our room was lovely overlooking the Siuslaw River and was well appointed ... one of the nicest on our four week trip. Breakfast was the best we had at any of the lodging where we stayed ... an omelet with fillings of our choice. These two senior ladies give this Best Western an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear LoisB:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We are very pleased to know that you and your friend had such a nice visit with us and we really do appreciate you sharing that experience with other travelers. Please do come back and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was supposed to be a Best Western Plus hotel. I think a motel 6 would be comparable. The hotel was very dated and most rooms required a map, GPS and stamina to get to due to all of the stairs. No elevators. There are many rooms that had a bay view but there are just as many that do not and you still pay a premium for the rooms with a slice of a view while standing on your head and pressing your face against the glass. The desk will tell you it still has a view. Stay at a different hotel for the best value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Chester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear ChesterF:

We regret that you were dissatisfied with your room while staying with us. Our front desk staff routinely calls the room after one has checked in to make sure that everything is up to your standards. I hope you expressed your dissatisfaction at that time as I'm sure we would have suggested and offered to cancel your stay with us and helped you book another room at a different hotel which you would have found satisfactory. We truly do our best to make sure every guest is happy while staying with us and obviously we failed to do this with you during your stay and we do apologize for that.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $131 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing