We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better on the Oregon Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better on the Oregon Coast”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Pier Point Inn in Florence during our recent family trip. We were staying at "basic" hotels during our trip, and this was the best of the places we saw.

The hotel is in a great location, south of the bridge and river, with a fantastic view of the town. This is also within a mile or two of various access points to the Oregon Dunes recreation area. During checkin, we received good information about the hotel, our room, and offers to provide any other information - good, solid service. Our room was clean and just what you would expect from a Best Western, with a balcony taking advantage of that great view.

The hotel now has a restaurant, which is very small but very cozy and good. We did not eat there but saw good dinners being served, as we did enjoy drinks at the bar. The bar was well stocked and had a good choice of local microbrews and Oregon wines by the glass. Service in the bar and restaurant was great and welcoming, as was service during breakfast the next day - complimentary breakfast with made-to-order omlettes.

Overall, I would say this would be a great place to stay as your "hub" for an Oregon Coast vacation, or as a stopover if you are just spending the night in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Eskot:
Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that you took notice of our great customer service. Also, I’m glad you did have a chance to have drinks in our new restaurant/bar, The Bay View, and hope next time you can have dinner as well. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again when you’re visiting the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    367
    101
    43
    23
See reviews for
413
542
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic spacious and comfortable rooms, complimentory WiFI - all for a most reasonable price, breathtaking view that kept us awake.... nice breakfast. A place to return to. The rown is lovely and ths Oregon shoreline in the fall is gorgeous.

Room Tip: rooms with view are worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jean2802:
Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This review is more based on the great customer service we received during our one night stay.

We arrived very late (past the locking of the main doors-late!) on a Friday night, after a whole day of driving, to discover all of Florence to be closed down already. The front desk clerk, named Carrie, was extremely kind and accommodating to us, shown by her search for something edible that the hotel had for us to eat. She went out of her way to find bagels, cream cheese, and tea, waiting patiently while we toasted them. She made sure we had everything we needed and was very friendly.

The room itself (two queen beds with a balcony overlooking the river), was comfortable, well-equipped, and even included toiletries from Bath and Body Works! The breakfast the next morning was one of the best we've had in a hotel - omelette bar, waffle maker, pastries, bacon, biscuit and gravy, cereal, and of course bagels. We would visit again - we gave it four-stars only because we arrived late and didn't get to see the rest of the amenities offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Anthea M:

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay and mentioning Carrie’s great customer service! We really appreciate the feedback and agree that Carrie is an awesome team member who always goes above and beyond. Carrie will be pleased that you mentioned her as well. Also, I am so pleased that, while your stay was short, you did enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the Bath and Body room amenities. Thanks again for your wonderful review and please do come back to see us again next time you’re on the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. It was convenient and nicely laid out. Our only complaint was it was a little noisy - not from the traffic but the kids in the next room. The free breakfast was awesome and they supplied real metal cutlery, not plastic knives an forks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Linda G:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry you had a noisy neighbor during your stay and I hope you let our front desk know and they were able to take care of it for you. I’m glad everything else was satisfactory during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff was great. Stayed here from April 2nd to April 6th. The breakfast was great especially the egg station. As a family of 5 we had a great time. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and jaccuzi. We had a wonderful time there. Can't remember the guys name but he made our omlettes and scrambled eggs and we got a lot of good local info from him. Our smoke alarm also went off. We noticed when there were a lot of hot showers and the door opened it went off. Just took out the battery but we will definitely go back. We also enjoyed the hobbit trail, sand boarding, Sandland sand rails and of course Mo's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanekoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear kanekoa:

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We will make sure to pass on your nice comments to the breakfast room staff as well. Again, thank you and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here when we were considering a move to this town. We heard a lot of bridge noise throughout the night which kept us from sleeping well. The view was very pretty, but the other end of the bay would be quieter. The sauna also did not work when we were there :(

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnL389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear DawnL389:

I’m sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us. I apologize and I hope you let our staff know this before you left. We appreciate your honest feedback and want you to know that we don’t take it lightly. I would be curious if there was construction or something happening on the bridge when you were here as this is not an issue I see often on our guest surveys. If you could contact us directly to let us know which room you were in that would be helpful. If you do, please ask for Leisa Perkins. Also, our sauna is currently working but I do apologize it was down when you were visiting. Unfortunately, being in a small town we sometimes have to wait a day or so for a skilled repairperson to arrive for a more complex issue that our staff isn’t able to address. Thanks again for letting us know and I hope you would consider giving us another chance to make your stay a 5 star experience next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here because they are pet friendly and I'm glad I did.. Rooms are decent, service was excellent, superb breakfast and lovely view of the bay..
I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Florence..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhappy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Bhappy77:

Thank you very much for 5 stars on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it very much and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,004 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing