We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night because on a tight schedule. Hotel was in a great location right on the river with a great view of the historic bridge.
The room was clean and large, and came with a really good complimentary breakfast.
Another bonus was that the breakfast room also had a great view of the river.
Florence is a great town, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yppykya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear yppyka:
Thank you very much for your five star review! As the hotel owner, I really appreciate you leaving such a fabulous review on TripAdvisor as it confirms to me that the people I've hired are doing a great job. Please do come back when you’re visiting the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    350
    90
    39
    22
See reviews for
375
519
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stumbled into this hotel very tired, greeted with a smile and a helpful front desk lady called Tasi, she gave a wonderful room with a luxury suite, view to die for, looking across the river towards old town Florence. Very clean and breakfast was supplied, a real Breakfast/with omelettes/waffles/ so many things, was included with your room price. Dog was welcomed and I recommend this hotel, very good, very helpful, very nice staff. Will return definitely!!!!

Room Tip: Top floor corner, for best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear fox666:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Tasi and the rest of the staff get very excited to read this type of review! It really makes us all feel good when a guest takes the time to tell the world the good things we are doing. Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The charming Hawaiian born Assistant Manaager made us feel very welcome the moment we walked into this pleasant hotel. We had a lovely King room with a view of the river and beyond to the dunes. The value was excellent. We would definately recommend this hotel as a best best western. Not all best westerns are good but this one is a credit to the chain

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear ZLI:

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. We read our TripAdvisor reviews every morning and it’s a very nice way to start our day when we hear from guests like you. Tasi will also appreciate your very nice comments regarding her service at the front desk. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice stay clean comfortable and great view everywhere you turn. Breakfast was good staff was attentive. Omelts a nice touch. When we check in staff was handing out warm cookies to us as we checked in.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LeadvilleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear LeadvilleGal:

Thank you for your nice review. I appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff as they read these reviews everyday and it really pumps them up when a guest takes notice. Also, thanks for appreciating our efforts as we strive to provide a little extra with our omelets station and warm cookies at check in. Thanks again and please come and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Originally I booked at another property, but could not find it so went back to this hotel. Typically I don't stay at Best Westerns but was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and thoughtful touches such as the germ-friendly remote. As a frequent traveler and admitted germaphobe, I appreciated this thoughtfulness. The bed was very firm, to my liking, and breakfast was adequate. I second an earlier review that mentions the odd layout of the property, and if you have a problem with stairs, you need to request a room on the 2nd floor (main level) since the 1st floor is down a level. The only drawback was the lack of a weight-room since I work out daily. Overall I would recommend this property for a very restful night that includes breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokyorose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear tokyorose50:

Thank for your comprehensive, thoughtful review. I really appreciate that you gave Best Western a chance because as a brand we are very focused on making sure your room is cleaner than you will find at other branded hotels. The “clean remote” you mentioned is just one of the many things we as a Best Western property do to ensure your room is super clean. Also, I do want to let you know that we are in the process of adding a fitness room to the property as this is becoming much more important to our guests. Please come back and stay with us again when you’re in Florence. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Close to town and shopping. The staff was pleasant and helpfull. No eleavator so try to stay on the ground level if you have heavy luggage. Great view of the river and grand old bridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Goldfinder:
Thank you for your very nice review. As an owner, I read these reviews daily looking for feedback from guests like you. We are looking into the feasibility of adding an elevator at our hotel in the future as it does seem to be more and more important to our guests. Thanks for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and clean. Only drawback were all the stairs. As you age it's a bit more difficult to navigate them with luggage. There are 3 floors with the first being below the ground floor which we were on. Would suggest you request 2nd floor room (wihich is ground level) if you have more than a duffle to tote in. Breakfast buffet was sub par but adequate. Front desk staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeluvsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Deeluvsg:
Thank you taking the time leave us a review. I appreciate your positive comments. We are in the process of looking at the feasibility of adding an elevator to the hotel as this does seem to be more important to our guests so appreciate getting your feedback as well. Thank you and please come to see us again when in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
0.5 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing