We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

All rooms have a river view! The hot breakfast was really good! lots of fresh fruits and a waffle maker! Kids loved it! Even tho its an older hotel, the rooms were clean, the pool had a view and they also have a sauna and 2 jacuzzi tubs. The highlight were the freshly made cookies in the lobby that they bake at the hotel!! Chocolate chip and oatmeal rasin... mmmmmmm....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenmelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pier Point Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of our one-night stops on a 10 day trip of OR and WA. Loved the location on the river. Rooms were fine - maybe a tiny bit damp (we were on the lower level). Renovated bathrooms and clean. One of the highlights was the fantastic breakfast - best one of our trip (I usually can't stand the free breakfast buffets). Made to order omelettes and an unbelievable view of the river - just a gorgeous place to start your day. Walked across the art deco bridge to eat dinner in the little historic district.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We got one of the last rooms avaleable for this night. So I hate to complain but theres no getting past bugs in your room for me. Not only were there many dead bugs in the window, but there were also several spiders crawling around the bathroom and my bed! They were very little but they made me unconfortable. The ceiling also had many stains on it. Floor was dirty. The room is very small and it cost $200, this should be a $50 a night motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Jennihm:

It is so disappointing for us to receive this type of review but nevertheless I want to address it immediately. We are 100% in agreement with you that any insects in the room are completely unacceptable. We pride ourselves in that our hotel has received a special recognition from Best Western in that we are "Ultra Clean" so I am very surprised you had these issues in the room. We have manager meetings daily and the number one priority is to discuss guest satisfaction and room cleanliness. I can guarantee that it is top priority for us to determine what room you were in and get these items repaired immediately. In regards to the room rate, our rates are based on occupancy and season and it sounds like this might have been a stay during a holiday as well which means you hit our very highest rates. I apologize again for your dissatisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and i are from NY and we wanted to travel down the oregon coast and I was just absolutley amazed by how kind and caring the staff had treated us during our stay! It felt as though we were right at home! The room was excellent and cleaned with a breath taking view, it was absolutely beautiful right on the river! The pool and the fresh baked cookies were great! I wanna thank Tosi (I'm sorry If I totally butchered your name) for helping me with my reservations for the rest of our trip, you are just absolutely great and very helpful. As for the breakfast ..Oh my God! I was honestly expecting just a simple breakfast. Because it was a continental breakfast but they had about everything, and omelets ready to your order was great! It was definitely nice to see that businesses these days are hiring teenagers, because the ones working at the pier point inn are excellent. Our stay at the pier point was the definite highlight of our trip down the coast,the staff was awesome! More hotels need an all star staff like you guys! We will definitely be back to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluefores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear bluefores:

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Thank you for noting that your room was excellent and clean. I will make sure to pass on all your kind remarks regarding Tasi and the rest of the crew. Our staff work very hard to make our guests feel special and it means a lot to them when people feel strong enough to write about them! Thank you so much and please come and visit us again next time you come to the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in Florence for 2 nights while attending the Olympic Trials in Eugene. The staff was professional - and loved the hot homemade chocolate chip cookies! Our room was very nice, and the view was outstanding. I loved the short walk into town. Worth your time!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thank you, for an absolutely wonderful and peaceful weekend! The 3Bdrm Guest House was truly beautiful. We also enjoyed our special yummy sweet hot freshly baked Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Room Tip: The 3Bdrm Guest House is very spacious, w/water front living rm and bedrm views, fully stocked kitch...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We arrived just after 5pm. Room was ready, view was terrific, many amenities and helpful staff offering perfect directions to our local destination information requests. Breakfast with cook to order omelettes and make your own waffles and other hot side dishes was a great value added part of our stay....
Wish we could have stayed an extra day or two.....

Room Tip: Ask for a Siuslaw River view. Worth the slightly higher rate
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,029 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing