We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Town”
Review of The Hukilau

The Hukilau
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Florence
Description: For fresh seafood, sushi, Pacific Fusion, tiki, burgers and taco’s check out the Central Coast’s newest hot spot for creative cuisine and clever cocktails. "The Hukilau", conveniently located on Highway 101S in the scenic seaside town of Florence, is “the gathering place” for an eclectic blend of families, millennials, and boomers who want to experience a uniquely styled menu unlike any other.
Restaurant details
Description: For fresh seafood, sushi, Pacific Fusion, tiki, burgers and taco’s check out the Central Coast’s newest hot spot for creative cuisine and clever cocktails. "The Hukilau", conveniently located on Highway 101S in the scenic seaside town of Florence, is “the gathering place” for an eclectic blend of families, millennials, and boomers who want to experience a uniquely styled menu unlike any other.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Been three times now and every choice has been great, from Sushi to Hawaiian favorites and the best tacos I have ever had. Our go to restaurant. Florence has lots of choices and good restaurants, but this is by far the best in town.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vickinbobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2018

Christian, Natasha and the gang have new digs! Same wonderful Pacific traditional and fusion cuisine, and outstanding sushi. Excellent service and cool decor. Just pay them a visit and you'll be hooked.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank raggal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Really good even better than their Hawaiian Truck, if that’s possible!
I tried the pineapple teriyaki chicken and my wife had the Mahi Mahi fish n chips, both were very good! I usually get the volcano chicken from their truck, and so glad they took the step to open a full service restaurant.
The atmosphere here is great with the Hawaiian music.
Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Susy and I tried "The Hukilau" yesterday for lunch. We split some sashimi and a sushi roll. All I can say is Chef Christian and crew offered up a fantastic and unique presentation of salmon, Mackerel and their roll! It was a very pleasant experience to say the least. We will be coming back for some of the other menu items like Kalbi. I watched other tables and the plates looked so well presented and tasty!! Good service as well. The parking situation is a little cramped, but if you need to walk a block or two so be it!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank orcoastcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I had the Hawaiian pulled pork plate. It came with Brown and White rice, macaroni salad, pulled pork and a little pineapple. The portions were good, but it lacked flavor, Adding sriracha helped. My wife had the shrimp taco and it was very good and had great flavors. The taco cam with two soft shells, with large amount of fillers, very messy, very good. The sushi on the adjacent tables looked good, will have to try next time we visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rh2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hukilau also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Hukilau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing