We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, Old Fashioned Car Hop Service~”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, Old Fashioned Car Hop Service~”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a buy one get one free coupon for bacon cheeseburgers-the 2nd one had no bacon, otherwise fine-

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleKaren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped for lunch. Loved the drive in. Stayed in the car. Great service. The food was average for a fast food. They had excellent rootbeer, of course. Blast from the past!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“old times!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I went to these when I was a kid! Loved the food hanging off the window trays lol. Glass mugs for your drinks...great food...friendly service. Love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Fast food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The A & W that you remember as a kid, and much better food than the giant chains, a root beer float always adds to the meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhalesWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stopped here for a quick bite at the drive up. Hamburger was messy and had way too much of their hamburger sauce on it. Caused the bun to fall apart.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLT1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing