We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned good food”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Reedsport
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned good food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just like it used to be with drive up service. Eat inside or in your car

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pop-upPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the best A&W”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Old fashioned A&W car service is still here. We walked in to order our lunch, however, and the place just didn't seem clean so we left.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravensgrammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love A&W Rootbeer”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Not all A&Ws are created equal. This one, Sutherlin's and the one off of I-5 at the Corvallis/OSU exit Have good food and great rootbeer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABeck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Come for the old-style drive-in experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A&W is fast food: hamburgers, hot dogs, fries, and, of course, their root beer floats.

I find the food here no better than any fast food, but the old school drive up style where a runner (no roller skates, darn it!) brings your food out on a tray that clips to your car is just silly good fun.

My kids beg to eat here every time we drive by. We usually do it once or twice a summer since we rarely eat fast food. My kids recommend the corn dogs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommywillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Oregon USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Florence OR visit is complete without a stop at the A&W!”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

With no A&W in our local area, we never fail to make the A&W in Florence a must when we go to the coast. Super menu that's hard to choose from, burgers, hot dogs, and so much more ~ plus floats, shakes, fountain stuff. We either eat there (eat = 'pig out') or get ours to go and drive to where we can watch the ocean while we savor our meal.
This modest spot is a local and visitor favorite, always busy but will turn your order around as fast as they can. ALSO for you nostalgia buffs, it is a drive-in.... so lots to enjoy here, don't miss it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seashell052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing